Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nielsfrom Sønderborg, Danmark

En perle i Jo'burg

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Winston Hotel er et dejligt overskueligt hotel, som er smukt indrettet og har et venligt og imødekommende personale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Wonderful and relaxing. What a perfect hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Location: Good location, with taxi and car service. Many good restaurants near by, but the hotel food is wonderful
If you want quiet and relaxing this is the perfect hotel. I would loved to have stayed longer. The staff were attentive and nice. Perfect is the only way to describe this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian Willanfrom Devon, UK

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, friendly staff, very good food - I'd certainly recommend to others and will stay here again next time I'm in Johannesburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
It was great. I was pleasantly surprised in just about every way from the service, to the decor to the breakfast. I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ms. Tfrom Miami, Florida

Wonderful Hotel with Excellent customer service

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: I loved the familness environment.
Cons: I would have to honestly say no improvements needed.
Location: The location is perfect there is a nice shopping plaza right around the corner.
Upon arrival I was truly impressed with everyone. The owner of the hotel was very hands on and exceptionally accommodating. My every need was provided from room request to excursion bookings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel met vriendelijke bediening!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Daar we slechts 1 nacht er verbleven hebben wij het diner daar genoten wat goed te noemen is! Voor wat betreft het ontbijt waren wij minder enthousiast, zeer klein buffet ( kwaliteit goed ) maar moesten extra betalen voor de koffie en thee enz. wat voor de prijsklasse totaal overbodig dient te zijn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Christchurch, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying in Johannesburg for 2 nights. Chose this hotel as near Rosebank, a more secure area. Also easy access to the Gautrain to the airport. Very good hotel, good service, restaurant etc.. All customers are cared for, including any planned outings. Unfortunately, travelling in Johannesburg can be risky, so all outings need to be via taxi, hotels and properties all under high security. As first visit to the city, decided to avoid public transport and arranged for a pickup at the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com