Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I'm so glad I ended up choosing this hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Everything - see above.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Great quite location 2 safe blocks from the Gautrain.
I had looked at several different hotels and ended up choosing this one. Great move. Small boutique feel but with awesome service - bar, restaurant, housekeeping, front desk. Every aspect was great. We had room 23 right above the patio. We could sleep with windows open at night. Beautiful view of the entire patio and courtyard area. Lots of common areas in which to sit and read, chat, relax. You won't be disappointed. And it's a 2 block safe walk to the Gautrain. We ate in the restaurant both nights and were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Good place. I stayed here twice & liked it Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom D.C.

Could do better, could do worse

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel has apparently change management from the time we stayed in July 2014. It is hard to say exactly what is different, but the management seems to be less "polished" than before. They are perfectly friendly, but it's just not the same quality. As an example, though they advertise they have cribs they only have one and their solution was to bring in a mattress for the floor for our 3 month old. We made it work, but not exactly an ideal situation for a purportedly five star hotel. I wouldn't let it deter you from staying here, just something to note as you make your choice of where to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Clarkfrom Chicago

"Very Nice Hotel"

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice Boutique Hotel. Nice location, friendly staff and very comfortable room. Definitely would stay again when in Johannesburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevenfrom Hong Kong

New management SUCKS!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The new management is so bad, they charged me 600 RAND for early arrival without any warnings. I couldn't find any clause from their website or hotel.com about any early arrival charges. Will never stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nielsfrom Sønderborg, Danmark

En perle i Jo'burg

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Winston Hotel er et dejligt overskueligt hotel, som er smukt indrettet og har et venligt og imødekommende personale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Wonderful and relaxing. What a perfect hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Location: Good location, with taxi and car service. Many good restaurants near by, but the hotel food is wonderful
If you want quiet and relaxing this is the perfect hotel. I would loved to have stayed longer. The staff were attentive and nice. Perfect is the only way to describe this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com