Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Fantastic Hosts...

Posted Aug 22, 2014
A nice place to stay. Individual service at its best. Good food in nice company when dining in group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

A well-established Lodge

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: It is maintained to a high standard.
Cons: An hourly shuttle service to Sandton City and/or Gautrain. The cost of photocopying: high, cost R35 for 5 copies, with recycled print on one side.
Location: Location in a residential area, security is good. With a vehicle, Sandton City is only 5-10 minutes away.
The lodge is very well maintained, the rooms comfortable, and the breakfast staff are particularly friendly and very obliging. You need a vehicle as the Lodge is not close to the Gautrain if you want to be out and about. Or you can get taxis but they are generally expensive for travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic laid back atmosphere yet close toSandton

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Sandton Shopping/ Nelson Mandela Square (5 min ride) Gaubo Intl Aitrain's Sandton Station next to Nelson Mandela Square (20 mins to OR Tambo Intl)
This place is quite, conduicive to relaxation and peace. It feels like being in a big house with familiar housemates. I liked the size of the lodge. Dinner and breakfast was great. Great staff and smiling faces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Komfortable senger, Bra beliggenhet, Fantastisk service, Fantastisk personale
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lodge in Johburgfrom Dessau

Gute Lage

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
sehr schöne Lodge mitten in einem Wohngebiet von Johburg, ganz in der Nähe von Sandton City und Nelson Mandela Square, schöne Zimmer, freundlicher Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter och Sagafrom Stockholm, Sverige

Mysigt lodge boende i bra område i Johannesburg

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Pros: Atmosfären. Sängarna. Maten.
Cons: Slitna tennisracket.
Location: Nära till Nelson Mandela Square med allt som finns där i form av mat och shopping. Där ligger också stationen Sandton med snabbtåg till flygplatsen.
Mysigt och väldigt trevligt! Mycket god mat och en omhändertagande personal. Trädgården är vacker med stora träd som ger en behaglig atmosfär. De har två glada och snälla hundar, vilket kan vara bra att veta för den som är allergisk. Hotellet ligger i ett säkert, välbärgat område nära Nelson Mandela Square med bra restauranger och en väldigt stor shopping galleria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elisabeth

Typique et très bon standing

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
L'accueil est très agréable et personnalisé. Le lodge est confortable avec de grandes chambres parfaitement équipées. Proche de l'aéroport et de Sandton city. Parfait pour une escale à Johannesbourg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ant

Excellent guest house & hosts

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great guest house located a 5 minute drive or 25 minute walk from downtown Sandton City. Ian and Sylvia are fantastic hosts who looked after me extremely well. The lodge seems to attract plenty of regular guests so there were friendly faces to greet me in the bar each evening. I ate dinner at the lodge one evening and the quality was superb. The only reason I slightly marked the lodge down was that I had a room with an adjoining door which I hate as you can hear next door moving around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Helsinki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2011 on Hotels.com