Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
House keeping was terrible but location is great, rooms ate small and their is no fans or a/c's in the rooms hence a little tough in summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carmelfrom Perth

Excellent location and facilities

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartments were excellent and suitable in terms of location, facilities, service and comfort
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Good Day Thank you for your stellar review, we are delighted that you and your loved ones enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide you with exceptional experiences that will remain with you forever, and thus would gladly welcome you back in the near future. Have a superb day further. Yours in Hospitality, Westpoint Executive Suites Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Good Day Thank you for your stellar review, we are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide you with exceptional experiences that will remain with you forever, and thus would gladly welcome you back in the near future. Have a superb day further. Yours in Hospitality, Westpoint Executive Suites Management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dee

excellent location for shopping in Sandton

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room was full of dust and hair from previous occupants. the degree of cleanliness left a lot to be desired. getting toilet rolls was a mission although we paid for internet over the net it was still difficult to access it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is great and service disappointing.

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: no service during weekends and holidays
Location: perfect!!
We were never told that the rooms will not be clean during weekends and holidays, if that would have been made clear to us I would not have stayed, I was not looking forward to clean and do dishes etc during my holidays!!! In our last stay Monday was a holiday, 3 days no cleaning!!! The office is also closed during the weekends, therefore if you need anything no one is around to assist, like liquid soap to do dishes...or toile roll etc We stayed in three different occasions at the hotel as we were back and forth from our visit to South Africa; the last one was the worse. The apartment was not clean and luck maintenance, appliances were working but looked old and not taken care of, dryer and kitchen extremely dirty. The building is really nice, location is excellent and pool was great, the management needs to get the rest in place and will be a fantastic place to stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D Siems

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Good Day Thank you for your stellar review, we are delighted that you and your loved ones enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide you with exceptional experiences that will remain with you forever, and thus would gladly welcome you back in the near future. Have a superb day further. Yours in Hospitality, Westpoint Executive Suites Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J westfrom surrey, united kingdom

Best hotel for family

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: The staff were very help full and the kitchen was fully equipped
Very good hotel made life easier when friend were visiting staff were always willing to assist us and they were kind. The cleaning staff were very good and complimentary ironing was a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Good Day Thank you for your stellar review, we are delighted that you and your loved ones enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide you with exceptional experiences that will remain with you forever, and thus would gladly welcome you back in the near future. Lastly, thank you for recognizing our world-class staff. They truly are a team that aim to fulfill each and every desire. Have a superb day further. Yours in Hospitality, Westpoint Executive Suites Management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Foto da fachada não mosta dificuldade da entrada

Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
A foto da fachada não reflete a realidade. A entrada não é pela frente e o carro teve que ficar bem distante do apartamento. Os serviços não tem nada a ver com um hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicolefrom California

Pretty nice overall despite no power or water.

Posted Apr 19, 2012
Pros: Better than a hotel.
Cons: Staff wasn't very helpful during power and water outage.
Location: Good location, safe secure and close to everything in that neighborhood.
So, it should be noted that this is not a normal hotel. It's a semi luxury private apartment building that rents out a small handful of its units. Finding the lobby alone is incredibly challenging as the hotel lobby is acutally on the 2nd floor in an unoccupied apartment with no signage. However, it comes with free parking, and the facilities were nice. The apartment is nicely appointed and fairly spacious. The location is good and everything was secure. On the downside, during our stay, the power and water went out which left us pretty helpless. This is the not the building's fault, but the staff did nothing to help put us at ease. They did not proactively communicate with us, nor did they offer anything for our troubles. We had an International morning flight and couldn't charge any of our electronics, nor could we take showers. It was an incredibly disappointing way to close out our stay there. Again, not their fault, but it would have been nice to have had the staff recognize the inconvenience and try and make it right to their guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Good Day Thank you for your constructive review, we appreciate the points you have brought to our attention. We will certainly take these into consideration with our staff going forward. We strive to provide you with exceptional experiences that will remain with you forever, and thus would gladly welcome you back in the near future. Have a superb day further. Yours in Hospitality, Westpoint Executive Suites Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

one night stay in transit

Posted Nov 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
On approaching the hotel it looks more like an office block. I was surprised that there was no lounge area downstairs but the two bedroom apartment has very nice,a good size swimming pool outdoors and a gym. The staff who only had a small desk downstairs were very pleasant. This more of an apartment to rent for longer term but cannot fault it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Good Day Thank you for your stellar review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kindly note that upon your return, our front desk is available at level 0, apartment 11, from 07:00am - 10:00pm We strive to provide you with exceptional experiences that will remain with you forever, and thus would gladly welcome you back in the near future. Have a superb day further. Yours in Hospitality, Westpoint Executive Suites Management.