Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Nice comfy stopover hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
I was only at this hotel for one night between flights and it was great. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfy. There is also a free shuttle to and from the airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

No complaints

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Absolutely lovely staff who went out of their way to ask me if everything was good (as in, they'd stop me in the lift and the hall and stop whatever they were doing in that moment to address any issue.) I stayed there overnight while waiting for an international flight. Free shuttle with helpful porters who didn't complain once about my massive luggage. I needed to check out very late, and again, it was no problem and the accommodated me. The hotel is near nothing and it is a bit difficult to get to the city from it, but they have a great restaurant, mini-grocery onsite, excellent room service. For an overnight stay, it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to the airport and belt pkwy

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Very professional and comforting staff, would recommend to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Feb 7, 2015
There was no hot water and with a 6am flight there was not much time to deal with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom DR

Great for an airport quick stop

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: They have a shuttle every 30 minutes and its just a 5 minutes ride to teh airport.
Great service. At came at 2:00 am and even when the kitchen was closed they fixed me up with some dinner. I Just stayed one night, the room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shuttle service to and from the airport BAD

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I arrived al the airport at 9 PM, and alwmost get freeze waiting for a shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The room and staff
Cons: check out
Location: Far from marcy's
Dear Sirs It was nice experience staying in HILTON GARDEN INN JFK AIRPORT. Please thanks the mangers and the staff for us. The mangers and the staff were kind to us. I hope you will give the more pay. Once again many thanks kind regards Yours faithfully Ivy Forson .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to JFK

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Grate service since the begining with the bellman and the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, pleasant, clean, and convenient.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Needed a quite, clean and comfortable place that I could relax and work between flights and this fit the bill. Free in room internet. Pleasant staff with a small cozy bar/restaurant with good food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for a short stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, room amenities
Location: Very convenient for shot stay at JFK
Due to DELTA's trip re-scheduling I stayed at this hotel for two nights December 28-29. Was pleasantly surprised with the room - it is spacious, and has everything the traveler needs: coffee machine, small refrigerator, iron with ironing board, microwave oven. The bed is really comfortable and I had a great rest after tiresome journey. It is very close to the airport and the hotel shuttle bus takes you there in about 10 minutes directly to the terminal. The service was excellent - the staff friendly - the receptionist Larissa was extremely effective. There was no problem to extend my late check-out till 2 p.m. - even the hotel was over-booked due to Christmas travels. The only amusing thing - was REALLY frustrated when I could not locate the water switch from faucet to shower cap :) It was resolved quickly by a nice cleaner. Free INTERNET is rather slow, BUT it is there in the rooms; and paid is only $6 (as compared to $17 in the city's hotels). Overall I would highly recommend hotel for travelers stuck at JFK for a short stay.