Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Lovely vacation spot

Posted Apr 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a nice place if you want peace and quiet and a simple vacation. It is good for people who want to be out in nature. It's great for a couple, but there is little or no "night life", just the ocean and nature and outdoor activities. The staff of Resort Quest was very good for all our needs. Staff on the Island was also very good. We had a great experience and plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice condo, very clean. The only issue was the fact that we arrived after 5pm and the map was left in the lock box at the main office. It was after dark, and directions were hand-drawn on the map, and they were incorrect. The wrong condo was circled on the map, and after dark on Kiawah Island, it is virtually impossible to see where you are going, so it took us awhile to find the correct street and condo we were staying in. Other than that, our stay was quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

can't wait to go back

Posted Sep 2, 2009
The beach is spectactular
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Taxes and fees added a lot to the total but still a good deal

Posted Aug 8, 2009 on Hotels.com
We had a fabulous time at Kiawah. Because of job obligations we weren't able to stay a whole week so booking thru Resort Quest was the perfect solution for us because it allowed us to rent a villa for just a few nights when most places insist that you book an entire week. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and there were many extras included that weren't even mentioned on the website. I would definitely book with Resort Quest again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from columbia,SC

nice villa!

Posted Apr 22, 2009
very comfortable, bigger than expected, great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

outstanding hotel besides the problem on the last night...

Posted Nov 28, 2007 on Hotels.com
We lost power Saturday night at about 1am. I called the 24 hour desk who infoemed me that someone would be out. I called again at 8am and was told someone would be out. At check out at 10am no one had been out. I was told I would get a call from the manager by Monday. It's 8pm Wednesday and I have not heard from them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great Escape!

Posted Nov 27, 2007 on Hotels.com
We met some friends in Kiaway Island for Thanksgiving weekend, and had a delightful stay! The cottage is about 1400SF, with 3 bedrooms (2 king, one with a bunk consisting of a double and a twin), and 2 full (if compact) baths. The kitchen is a functional galley, complete with a full size refrigerator (w/ smooth top range, dishwasher, and microwave. (Remember to take your own soaps, plastic wrap, condiments, etc.) It's not quite as well-equipped as a timeshare, but meets basic needs. The fireplace added ambiance, and the beach was just a block away! You can easily stay on Kiawah for your entire visit, or drive about 30 min. into Charleston, to enjoy all it has to offer. There is parking for 2 vehicles right at the front door, and a screen room + a deck to be enjoyed when the weather is a bit warmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2007 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dover, NH

Huge Villa

Posted Nov 7, 2007
The resort grounds were very clean and well-maintained. Our Villa was great, but a bit dated. The bedroom had a musky smell, but everything else was fantastic. Huge porch, fully equipt kitchen...I could go on.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from greer , sc

not what we expected

Posted Nov 2, 2007 on Hotels.com
The room was a cottage, we were expecting something a little more modern and nicer. The other ladies that I was with were upset because we to have hairdryers in the room and there was not, so all had to go with wet hair, when we checked in noone told us anything about amendities, and the place we felt was not as nice as we expected, had a old feeling to it.