Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A convenient place to stay close to a family event

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Clean and tidy and easy to get to from Motorway.
Location: Wellington city very close
Staff were friendly at counter and were happy with our late check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to shops and motorway

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Noisy if your room is on the motorway-side when the windows need to be opened (in summer) because there is not air conditioning. Otherwise a very comfortable, and spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dellasfrom Australia

Great little stop off point

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whilst not outstanding, the room was everything we had hoped - clean, not cramped, everything you could need was provided and staff were friendly. We were driving from north island to south island and this was just a stop over before boarding the Interisland Ferry the next morning. Whilst not in the heart of the city of Wellington, it was an easy drive to the city and the ferry and probably better than city accommodation - less noise, traffic, easy parking, etc. Would probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Very happy with our stay. Plenty of free wifi which worked well. Very comfy beds. The staff that we met in our two night stay were very nice and helpful. Walking distance to shops and good food. There are a couple of restaurants that give a 10% discount when you are staying at best western and I highly recommend The Innkeeper for great food and value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auckland

Handy to motorway

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Very clean, quiet and tidy with free internet access, very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fraserfrom London

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The satnav took me to the other, residential part of Burgess St, over the motorway. Easy mistake. The hotel was pleasant enough for a driving break. Very clean and plenty of places to eat a short walk away. Left my travel plug and iPhone charger in the room, and a quick phone call to Sam on reception with a postal address was all that was needed to be reunited with it. Top customer service. Very friendly and efficient. Overall a very pleasant experience for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hawkes bay

Handy to all amenities.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Nice decor and appeared to be well kept.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to supermarket and restaurants, easy walking distance.
Very nicely situated, handy to motorway and good under cover parking. Very comfortable unit with good kitchen facilities. We had a two bedroom apartment with plenty of space and on a cold winters night the heater was very good. Didn't take long to heat up the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodation

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel , Location a little hard to find as not what I expected by the lovely room made it worth while - will stay again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markfrom Minneapolis, MN

Quiet hotel outside downtown Wellington

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Cons: It was very hard to find. The sign pointing to the hotel was very unclear. It needs to be clearer, well-lit signs.
Location: There are some decent restaurants within walking distance, and it's a very quick drive to downtown Wellington.
The hotel was in a quiet location, clean, and with a satisfactory bed. The hotel staff was friendly. It was a quick drive from downtown Wellington, with some decent eating options within walking distance. A downside is the hotel was very hard to find.