Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruane

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: IT was family run and they put there heart into it.for sure..
Cons: put more and better coffee in the rooms.
Location: lots of things to do near by-it is a great area and all the hotels were booked.
Bed are uncomfortable -room was cleaned by a family and did not clean the coffee maker. the price was to high high
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing worked

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Sink didn't drain. Security door lock broken. No hangers. No tissues in tissue box. Door keys didn't work. Continental breakfast was several fig newtons and no coffee.
2 out of 5
by Doogles from Ontario Canada

You do get what you pay for

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Unfortunately only the price and even that couldn't overcome the issues.
Location: Just off the Interstate so handy for travellers.
We were travelling with another couple and were only staying one night - we arrived and the lobby smelled either smoky or musty which was not a great start - however - the price was very competitive so we thought it would be alright The cleanliness left a lot to be desired and our friends room was much worse. Our friends tried to change room but were told that the hotel was booked up solid. We contemplated going to another hotel but were just so tired we thought we would struggle through - the next day the breakfast area also looked like it needed a good thorough cleaning and to top it all of the milk was off and had soured - So we went out for breakfast - Our friends , who had a much worse time of it tried to speak to the General Manager who refused to come and discuss anything with our friends !! Regardless of the competitiveness of the price we will not return to this hotel and wont even book with this chain again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to turnpike.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Cons: Again, when rooms are readied for the next guests their check list should require the staff to make sure all items in the room function as intended.
The outside temperature was mid 40's and raining and the first room had no heat. The prior guests in the second room were evidently not satisfied with the accomodations. The tv did not work due to the functions being changed. The staff was able to get it operating again. The alarm clock as well as several lights were unpluged. The heat lamp in the bathroon was replaced with a compact fluorescent bulb. When rooms are readied for the next guests their check list should require the staff to make sure all items in the room function as intended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Ohio

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: My room was comfortable and lovely.......especially for the price!
Cons: The hallways were very dingy and gave a bad first impression when entering them.
I was hesitant to book at Baymont Inn and Suites because of one poor review that was in the reviews. However one review stood out to me. It said that the rooms were updated and comfortable. I did like what I saw in the photos, so I decided to continue with my reservation for a room with a single king bed. I was very pleased with my decision! The staff was very nice, my room was clean, attractive, homey, and very comfortable! My stay was very pleasant, and I would choose Baymont again if I were to need lodging in Somerset.
2 out of 5
by Joel from George, Iowa

Water line break, No notification!!!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Cons: Inform guests of any issues such as the water boil order.
Location: We ate at The Big Muddy and they informed us of the water boil order even though they knew we may decide not to stay and eat.
This was the first night of a 3 week road trip. We checked in and went out to eat. We stopped at the Big Muddy, downtown right on the river. We no more than sat dawn and the manager came over and informed us of a boil water warning that had been on the city for a few days. She said her staff had been trained to handle this and there should be no problem but if we did not want to stay that was fine. Well we were impressed with the consideration and we stayed and had a great meal. However we had beer and not water. Now back to the hotel. We asked them about it and the hotel person said "Oh yes there was a boil ban." We were fortunate for the consideration at The Big Muddy. My wife is very sensitive to water contamination and this may have stopped out entire trip or made a few days very uncomfortable. There should have been notes in each room stating the boil ban, it had been on for a few days. The next morning we saw on the local news that the ban had been lifted so we did then shower and were on out way. This may never happen again but I would strongly suggest that this be reviewed with the hotel staff so they know better next time. Baymont Inn should take this as a warning and educate their staff for the next issue like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bang for the buck

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Best place for the price I thought anything under $75 would be a dump But after I stayed I said that this was the cheapest yet nicest place I have slept at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very good mattresses and bedding!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Usually I don't sleep well in hotels, because I am very spoiled by our Select Comfort mattress. However I was pleasantly surprised not only by the very comfortable mattresses but also by the nice fluffy down (?) comforter. Also the fact that they have two queen instead of the standard two double beds is a great plus. I also like that the elevator goes straight down to the "underground" parking. :-) We'll be back next winter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Arlington

Nice and Clean

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a nice hotel for what it is. I have stayed here before for skiing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014