Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D

Staff was helpful and courteous

Posted Apr 24, 2015
When we got to our room and put our bags away and proceeded to go to dinner. As we left we closed the door behind us only to check the door and find it did not and would not lock. My husband went down while I stayed with our luggage and we were immediately given another room. The boiler had apparently required work and they were working on it as we were leaving for our 8pm dinner. When we returned a few hours later it was repaired but when I ran water at 11 to see if it was hot it certainly was hot but extremely yellow still from the men working so that did not make me want a shower that evening!! By the next morning the water was warm and clear allowing me a shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for the money

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: the room was clean, especially the bathroom
Cons: front desk staff were nice enough, but had small children with them, and were distracted to the point they were not real helpful
Location: location was ok
i had requested a room close or adjoining to my friends, as we' re traveling with.. on the phone I was told it would happen. It did not. The staff person at the desk never even looked at me, just told me it wasnt possible. I can not be sure, but didnt appear the rooms were taken next to them. The rooms were clean, but the refrigerator did not work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Switched rooms and the second room was not as clean as it should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portsmouth va

I'll be staying here next time I come to 7springs

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Bed was super comfy, room clean and nice, not much to expect for breakfast! My husband and I found our new spot when we come to Pa to go snowboarding at 7springs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Love the covered parking especially since there was ice and snow during my stay. Breakfast great. Room clean. If I am through the area again, be glad to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Columbus Ohio

Great Stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location right off the highway. Can see Penn Turnpike from the hotel.Had microwave and frig in room. clean updated. Excellent hotel and free breakfast. What else could you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK Trip

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean room. Front desk needs to work more on her hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good place to stay for road trip

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
very clean, and nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allisonfrom ohio

Not bad, they don't mention pet fee at booking.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Somerset is a halfway point on a long trip that we split into 2 days. We've stayed here previously and no issues. Had a nice big king bed, TV worked, room was clean. Walls are thick so truck traffic outside doesn't bother often. Only complaint is the information doesn't say they have a pet fee. There's a sign at the front desk that it's $20. Days Inn around the corner has $10 fee. I don't mind paying but be nice for a warning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com