Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portsmouth va

I'll be staying here next time I come to 7springs

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Bed was super comfy, room clean and nice, not much to expect for breakfast! My husband and I found our new spot when we come to Pa to go snowboarding at 7springs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Love the covered parking especially since there was ice and snow during my stay. Breakfast great. Room clean. If I am through the area again, be glad to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located to highway and restaurants

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful and room was generally comfortable but was not as clean as should be. The shower curtain was moldy and tub/shower needed better cleaning, there was a lot of residue in the garbage cans and stains on the comforters. I would not have expected that for the price paid for the night. Will probably stick to better-known hotel chain the next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cost effective, not bad for the price! convenient location close to the highway and Starbucks within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not bad, lobby breakfast area gross

Posted Dec 30, 2014
I called to make the reservation and I was looking for a hotel with a restaurant/bar and a pool and hot tub. When I got there I was informed the restaurant/bar was the break fast bar and there was no pool or hot tub. (this was expedia's recommendations!) The rooms themselves weren't very bad but when we went for breakfast in the morning I was disgusted by how dirty the waffle iron was. It seriously had so much build up on it I have no idea how people aren't getting sick! needless to say we left and went to Mcdonalds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampden, ME

Great hotel in great location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Very comfortable rooms in a modernized hotel. Great price, great location. Covered parking is perfect for winter. Beds are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendyfrom Mechanicsburg, PA

Always Satisfied at the Baymont.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
When staying in Somerset, PA, I always stay at the Baymont. We book a room 2 - 3 times a year. This visit was wonderful. The room appeared to be newly renovated. The linens on the bed were very clean and comfortable. The night clerk was very friendly and helpful when we checked in at 2:00 AM. I will certainly recommend the Baymont to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight on the PA turnpike

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a great stay for an overnight place to rest your head at a reasonable rate ! The updates were nice, the breakfast selections were minimal, the housekeepers needed to pay a little closer attention to the corners though !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Returned visit

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It is priced well. You still get a pleasing room decor for an affordable price.
Cons: I don't think anything at this time. I am sure they continue to keep up with improvements.
Location: Somerset, Pa the hotels are located off the Pa turnpike.
We have stayed in this property before. This hotel offers the best accommodations for the value I only gave an ok rating to the room comfort because I choose a fuller mattress like pillow top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com