Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the burgh

One night in Somerset

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The first thing we noticed was a strong smell of latex paint..can't open the window to air it out...One of the main reasons we picked this hotel is because they pictured a whirlpool in the exercise room..well the whirlpool doesn't work..the young woman who works Saturday nights wasn't very helpful....other then that not to bad..clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Room was not well cleaned. Very dusty on chairs and headboard. Toilet bowl was dirty, stained. Shower curtain dirty. Bathroom door stuck on carpet....difficult to open or close. Disappointing
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We went inside to check the price of the hotel and had a price off of expedia hotel would not match so we booked through expedia. This made the manager angry. We booked a non smoking king off of expedia. They only had a smoking king. I could not handle the smoke smell so we were forced to take a double nonsmoking. So just disappointing in you don't get what you pay for. Wonderful contenental breakfast though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, OH

Nice place for the money

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and price
Cons: New A/C units
Very clean room, but the air conditioner was so noisy, it was hard to sleep! Pillows were nice and firm. Shower was nice also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

clean nice room with covered parking

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: You get more for your money.
Location: Subway sandwitch right out the front door. Starbucks just a few feet away. Right next to the entrance to the PA Turnpike
Stayed three nights and it was better than a basic hotel. Rooms were nice and very clean. Breakfast was better than the regular free breakfast. You park your car under the hotel and take the elevator to the loby or room. Not a four or five star hotel but better than the usual motel 6 or 8.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

It's okay, but I won't stay there again.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Lots (see review)
Location: Next to the turnpike
It was clean, but it had a funny odor. Bathroom socket didn't work. Coffee supplies weren't replenished. I was turned away from breakfast because I missed it by 2 minutes. All the fundamental dolls were okay. Oh well, it was cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

was just ok

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The parking under the hotel.
Location: Location was ok
It was an ok experience. Looked like one of the better hotels in that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Really nice room. Hotel looked ok. Gym was non existent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruane

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: IT was family run and they put there heart into it.for sure..
Cons: put more and better coffee in the rooms.
Location: lots of things to do near by-it is a great area and all the hotels were booked.
Bed are uncomfortable -room was cleaned by a family and did not clean the coffee maker. the price was to high high
5 out of 5
Recommended
by W Jong from Illinois

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Par excellent ! Location, breakfast, privacy, parking!