Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Cheap and clean

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The room was cheap and clean. The shower had excellent pressure and ample hot water. The only negative was that there was a lot of road noise. With heater on it was not as noticeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, large room, new tv, dated but clean bathroom. Lots of restraunts near by. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, Virginia

Ideal location and price for visit to area.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Price, price, price and location.
Cons: It's dated, but everything works and is clean.
Location: Fantastic location. Easy walk to food, fuel etc. About as close as you can get to the Flight 93 Memorial.
I chose Somerset as I was going to be visiting the Flight 93 Memorial for the 9-11 Remembrance Ceremony on 9/11. It is a small hotel run by very polite staff. The price was ideal. I paid in two nights what I would have paid for one night at a larger chain just up the road plus a bit more money. There are lots of places to choose from to eat, from local diners and cafes to a Starbucks and Subway just up the road. Downtown Somerset is an easy ten-fifteen minute walk. It was about 25 minutes from the hotel parking lot to the parking lot at the Flight 93 Memorial. I am a pretty sound sleeper, so the road noise did not keep me awake. However some folks might have an issue. But with the air-conditioning going to provide some white noise, it should soothe most folks.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PJfrom California

Do not stay here!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location very hard to find even with gps!! disappointed !!!! Room terrible needs upgrade, location unsafe. Howful experience!over priced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lowell, MA

Affordable = Comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Price, location, capability & affability of staff
Location: At ramp to Pennsylvania Turnpike, near abundant opportunities to drive away or from.
My son and I enjoyed sleeping in the neatly made beds in room with air personally controlled to my favoured temperature, hosted by affable, capable people..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bevfrom Florida

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room for the money! Would stay here again! Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average quality

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: not very good
Cons: make it clean
old hotel and some dirty places. felt uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than camping - barely.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Air worked and had hot water in shower.
Cons: Drop the price. It's worth $29 a night.
Location: Right off the turnpike.
Old. Inexperienced do-it-yourselfer doing the repairs. Had hand towels to use until I went and asked for towels. TV is from the 80's. Can only fit one at a time in bathroom. Small stand alone sink with no counter makes it tough for doing makeup, shaving or anything. Beds against wall on one side. Continental breakfast is a 12 cup coffee pot and old donuts in a lobby the size of a closet. If you need the front desk you find the cart where they are cleaning the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For just one night

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Really bad smell of cigarettes Had a small but good breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com