Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberlyfrom Springfield KY

Satisfied

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was amazing. My only complaint is the walls are thin. You could hear everything. Made it very difficult to sleep in. Hotel only has one vending machine. It was out of order. I don't drink coffee or hot tea so my morning caffeine was a let down. Other than those 2 complaints our stay was amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

someone was smoking in the non smoking area

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and neat, front desk people were nice
Cons: NON smoking means NON smoking
Location: we ate at asiagos and attended symphony
walking down the hall to our room #301 it smelled strong of what I believe was POT smoke, you could also smell it in our room strong, other than that it would have been a very nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cathyfrom Michigan

Good location

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
While everything was clean, the room was lacking simple things like fridge and microwave. Although, once my son arrived the following day, his room had both of these amenities. Same priced room, same floor, 4 rooms away. Otherwise, there were several large groups staying there over the weekend so we resorted to the Dunkin Donuts across the street for breakfast as there was no room to move in the dining area and the food was pretty well picked over. What was left smelled good though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff, Hollow Walls

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly, but I could hear every word my neighbors said. I did not get a feeling of acoustic privacy, and it was difficult to sleep with them chatting and laughing loudly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Centrally located, great staff . Our Numberone choice on Johnstown/ Windber area. No pool , great breakfast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was always very helpful. The breakfast was very good especially the push button pancake maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debifrom jJohnstown

Comfort close to our destination

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly they made you feel welcome. Our needs were anticipated and met.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karynfrom Pittsburgh

Close proximity to UPJ, shopping and restaurant

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the third time we have stayed here while our daughter attended UPJ. Close to the school as well as shopping and restaurants. We have always been satisfied with this Holiday Inn Express. Keep up the great job!