Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: We like the pool, great a/c, and comfortable beds.
Cons: My husband noticed the smell of urine in the bathroom.
Good experience for the single day we stayed. We enjoyed the pool and how close the hotel was to things for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great restaurant/good location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The food at the restaurant was the star of the hotel experience. Great price and quick delivery. The staff was great and accommodating to my requests for late checkout. Totally recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksburg, WV

Blind pick looks excellent!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and layout are A , staff is very friendly from the front desk to the servers.
Cons: The pool and hot tub need to be remodeled. Peeling paint and such. Still enjoyed and it didn't impact our experience but not visually appealing.
Location: Idlewild is about 20 minutes away, looked like lots of downtown shopping but we didn't have time.
I was nervous to book a room without seeing the name but was fairly sure which hotel it was and was very pleasantly surprised! Turns out I was right and the room was beyond expectations! Very clean, neat and well taken care of/decorated. The beds were so comfortable we almost didn't want to go to Idlewild the next day! A free continental breakfast is always nice but this hotel doesn't offer However we enjoyed a wonderful meal in the restaurant and kids still eat free so I couldn't ask for more! We enjoyed the pool the evening we arrived which has a wonderful view of the night sky. Will definitely stay here again given the opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern PA

Exc. location. One of the best you'll get in J'twn

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We stay here frequently. It's a great location and has all the amenities we could want. A restaurant, pool, hot tub and sauna-even room service. Rooms aren't fancy and it's not a new hotel but worth it and compares higher to comparable hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location and friendly staff. Nice place to stay, but the air conditioning could have worked a little better in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by khrisdd from Ashtabula, Oh

very clean

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Not very pleased with Being charged $5 a night for Parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Rooms and hotel were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western ny

Close to hockey area

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Walking distance from arena, clean rooms, friendly staff