Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie from Atlanta

What decade are we in??

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the most outdated rooms I've ever stayed in. The bed left my husband and I with backaches! Yes it is cheap, but for good reason.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by BigGuyPA from Pennsylvania

Plain Jane needs the rest of the makeover

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the 4th franchise (Holiday Inn-Days Inn-Travelodge) to give their name to this locale. Knights Inn did a pretty good job remodeling their (NOT the retirement homes within the campus) buildings to escape the previous "Days Inn" look. Problem Is, they eliminated the indoor swimming pool and gym areas, the former breakfast buffet locale, and all ice (ice is given, yes GIVEN out by whomever is working the front desk.) and vending machine areas. The room itself was clean and well kept. Problems here? Limited cable stations on the old CRT television, no lighting at the rooms desk area, a furnace tower that was just 'bled' for the winter - so the room stayed at 78 degrees whether one wanted it or not, an incredibly lumpy-sunken-used memory foam king bed and a very constant LED-like nightlight that surrounded the rim of the closed curtain from Knights Inn remodeling the entrances with an enclosed structure. The desk tried as little as they could to make us happy, it just seems management's hands are tied, somewhat. Also, the restaurant-bar on location, recently went bankrupt. Indeed you get what you paid for, It's just a shame - this place just needs a little more funding and It could easily be Knights Inn's best locale within the Johnstown-Somerset-Altoona markets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe Ammons from North Carolina

Good night sleep!

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, staff was nice. The bed was perfect for me, the breakfast needs help but overall I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only stayed here one night. The room was clean and updated. Convenient location near places to eat and shop. Staff was friendly and helpful. I'd skip the Continental breakfast and go out to breakfast. One night was fine ... a week, I don't think I would.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Pittsburgh

Awful

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dirty, lousy breakfast, half the tv channels promised were missing, glass wall instead of solid wall let bright hall light into room all night despite curtain closed whole way, parking lot unsalted despite overnight ice formation, isolated, very cold hallways, access card ceased functioning at least once, ice machine in another building across parking lot....
2 out of 5
by Bill from Valley Forge, PA

Cheap hotel but friendly staff.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Location: Strip malls and fast food nearby.
The room was 61 degrees when we got there. It took at least 24 hours to get the temp. to 71 degrees. The TV was the old tube type 20 channels but second day 3 channels were blank. The staff was very friendly, we asked for more towels we had them in 5 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Camp Hill, Pa

Disappointed!

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I previously stayed at this property, although it is below the star rating I normally stay at, due to the convenience of having someplace to eat and drink on the premises. Upon arriving this time, I found out that all of the food and drink previously available has been closed. I will probably not stay here in the future, although the person at the desk was nice enough to give me other options in the area.
2 out of 5
by Matt from PA

Bottom of the barrel stay

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New Management
Location: Nothing
I give it a 1 star. Rate was $55 a night and this gets you a place to lay your head down. Lounge that is onsite closes in August so don't go in Sept. The room is small, bathroom is a closet size area. No place to hang clothes up. Wi Fi was a struggle. Had to call the front desk 3 times to get it running. I stayed for 3 days and wish I went somewhere else that serves food and drinks in the evening. There's no fridge or ice bucket. No ice machine or pop machine. Bring your on cooler if you bring fluids or food that needs chilled. When you eat out don't bring any back... First impression looks like a run down place that will close down soon. Also, the bed is hard and the two flat pillows you have are not enough. Sheets are thin. A plus the air works. Cell phone service is no good for Verizon customers. I had to step outside to make a phone call. Wi Fi didn't help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by p shaffer from Johnsontown pa

close to appointment site

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was a nice clean hotel and easy to find room, It was a little noisy with heating or air conditioning unit making noise through the night. but would stay there again maybe a quieter room. the morning breakfast was good but fruit would of been good since I can not eat a lot of carbs. but all in all it did the trick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Betsy from Johnstown Pa.

good price

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I assumed there would be a fridge and microwave in the room... there was none. The continental breakfast left alot to be desired. Would it have been too costly for them to provide some fruit and fresh bagels, or a better variety? The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The outside light in the surrounding hallway was on all night and shone through the curtain, making it difficult to fall asleep.The very large window was full of streaks/ water stains.