Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Needs to be renovated. Bathrooms were terrible

Posted May 5, 2015
Looks good when u first pull up, but the rooms need renovations...especially the bathrooms.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 2 hours away

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Staff were great, pleasant. breakfast was good.
Cons: Desperately need maintenance people. there are out of order signs everywhere.
Location: its a little hard to get in. the entrance from the turnpike coming east is easily missed.
good place to stay near 7 springs -saved $100 a night. the pool is still out of service, but they do have agreement with the hotel next door for their guests to use. ditto with the fitness room. the rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Price was good.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: right off the turnpike
Cons: Yes this needs to be remodeled and make sure the rooms are clean.
Location: Fast food restaurants close by. Close to the turnpike. We stayed here on our way from Ohio to my son's home I Lancaster, PA
This is an older hotel. The first room we checked into the bed was made however when I pulled the comforter back someone obviously had slept in the bed as there was body hair all over the sheets. The bathtub was dirty and stained. Light bulbs didn't work in some of the lights. All the wallpaper seams curled and should have been replaced. Carpet had stains. If they give you a room at the rear of the hotel there are no elevators and you have to drag your luggage up the 2nd flight of stair in the snow. We did switch room , except of the sheets the 2nd room was still the same. The price was good however I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
for Couples
by michealfrom canonsburg

no pool

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything we came to do was down for maintnence
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manoj Kansara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We apologize for not matching your expectations. Because of winter, we are working on some improvements and that is the reason of your current experience about swimming pool. Expecting your next trip to us to prove our improvements. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom danville, PA

Trip to Pittsburgh with son and family

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: It's location- coming from a day trip to Pittsburgh and wanting to visit family in Windber, PA but not wanting to drive all the way there to a motel.
Cons: Towels pretty thin.
Location: Answered above with addition of many dining choices nearby.
We selected Quality Inn basically for 2 reasons: much less expensive than staying overnight in Pittsburgh and indoor pool for granddaughters. Husband called day before specifically to make sure pool was available only to find when we arrived that it was not "heater not working" the pool was actually drained of water so wondering just how long it had been out of working order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Manoj Kansara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for making a review for us. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We're little confused about this review because our swimming pool is closed and our all front desk persons are aware of that and they always inform to our guests. Still, we didn't drain water, so I don't know how you found a drained swimming pool. We respect our guests and their comments, so we investigated and found our swimming pool "full of water". We believe that "Guest is always right" so, we respect your comments and requesting to make sure that these comments are for our property only. Still, we will try to make sure that your next stay will be really pleasurable. Please remind us that you had less satisfaction during your previous stay, so we can pay special attention on your following stay. We can't afford to loose your smile and we will work on it. Please provide a chance to prove our improvements Thank you again, See you soon.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

very satisfied

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel employees were very helpful & courteous, and our room was fine. We especially enjoyed our free breakfasts each morning, & would recommend this motel to others, & would return there again, should we return to the area. It was convenient to Seven Springs Resort, the reason we were in the area.
4 out of 5
for Families
by suzanne h.from Dover DE

Super Stop with Kids!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this very reasonably priced motel.GREAT breakfast selection. Wonderful pool for kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

False advertising very displeased

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Bar wasn't open nor was the restaurant, the web site stated that they had these things available and when we got there all we had to do was sit in our room, pool was decent size but no one really feels like swimming when the snow is falling outside plus the pool didn't stay heated had to get out as soon as we got in pretty much. And another thing the house cleaners don't clean under the bed well at least in our room, found hair balls and other women's make up under our bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to resturants

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Staff is very nice but the breakfast and gym isn't.