Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad air conditioning

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Overall stay was good. Staffs were courteous and ready to help. Air conditioning was bad. I perspired the whole night. A little of tidying up on carpet n bed sheets colour n gd aircon would be awesome. And of course more channels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

User Unfriendly

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I had made my reservation online for a smoking room. When we reached there the staff told us that they do allow smoking in their hotel. So we had to cancel our booking n find another hotel. It was very inconvenient for us as we were carrying quite heavy bags so we had to settle for any hotel that had smoking rooms for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Everything is just fine for short stay. Breakfast suit our taste
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In city centre

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Right in the city centre opposite the huge city square shopping centre, with coffee, shops restaurants and bars all close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Fake rating

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Complete renovation, fridge on the room
Location: near train station and a mall
The hotel cant be given 2 star Bed sheets and towels are so old and cutted. The facilities are very poor, only good thing the location beside the train station however it is not the main terminal for bus going to KL or Singapore
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stockholm from Singapore

Nothing Much Except Location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all, the pillows were already flat! We request once at the counter but did not get reply, so we decided to call in to request and was immediately told that they do not have extra pillow (bet they don't bother to check or have none at all). Their bed was kind of spoiled and uncomfortable. Their bedsheets, blanket and pillow cases were stained too. There wasn't a real Satellite TV Service, it was just merely 15 channels of Malaysia and Singapore Local Channels with one or two sports channel and English movie channel that keeps on repeating the same few movies. Their towels were also heavily stained and you wouldn't want to use it at all! The only provide a small bottle of Hair Shampoo and a small bottle of Body Gel (shampoo was the word used on their bottle). The electrical kettle in the room was very dirty. It was noisy throughout the night and we woke up a few times! Hotels in Thailand and Vietnam was much better with the same price range. Need lots of improvement!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Aries from Singapore

Great Location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall would be very good if the water dripping sound is not there throughout the night. Anyway, compared to me last 2 stays at room 513 with water dripping in toilet is so much better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ss

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tay from Singapore

Good location

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very slow wifi.
2 out of 5
by Vincent Leong from KL

Worth the rate paid

Posted May 18, 2014
Unpleasant due to absence of onsite parking facility.