Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pleasant overnight stopover

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Attentiveness of restaurant staff was excellent. We had a lovely balcony overlooking one of the fairways. Lovely to watchi someone else toiling!
Cons: Apart from the soiled pillow, we prebooked an airport transfer. This turned out to be a minibus and we were delayed by another guest.
Location: The on site golf centre has 3 18 hole courses. Don't know much else of the area. A bit out from JB Centre for weekend shoppers. Great for the airport.
Picked this hotel due to its proximity to JB Senai Airport. We live in Singapore and had an early flight out of JB. Also wanted to check it out as a possible golfing destination away from Singapore. We arrived in the middle of a Sunday afternoon and found it quite quiet. It's a big hotel, 350 rooms I believe, so I imagine that it would be much busier on Fridays and Saturdays with weekenders coming over the Causeway. Old-fashioned style of hotel in that all the corridors are open to the elements at each end I.e. Outside of your hotel room there is no air-conditioning. I found this a pleasant change. Our room was of a good size with usual facilities associated with a 4 star hotel. Lovely balcony overlooking the golf course. Slight problem that none of the electrics worked on arrival but this was sorted within the hour. On going to bed later, found one of the pillows marked or dirty. Had afternoon tea and evening meal in the Cocomo restaurant and both were a joy. Service is a particularly strong point. Asked for directions to the Golf Centre and we were provided with a courtesy car there are and back. Golf Centre staff were helpful and prices are very reasonable, so we will be back for that. Large pool with lots of sun beds. I can imagine it's very busy sometimes but very quiet and pleasant for a post-dinner stroll around after our evening meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good Hotel to Relax

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Stayed here for a day when on business in Senai.. Close to the airport, its a three min drive.. Relaxing stay.. The restaurants in the hotel are a little expensive but the food is quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Though it's old, it's very well maintained resort

Posted Jun 29, 2014
A relaxing stay which we look forward to and it didn't disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Printer in Sing from M

A nice weekend at Le Grandeur

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Had a nice weekend at Le Grandeur Resort was a great place to stay had a great room very clean and hotel facility's were excelent prices were good and the staff were helpful and friendly I would go there again and the golf course is very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Singapore

Nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Great facilities, very quiet n relaxing place, food n beverages a bit pricey, but good local food a short drive away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice resort close to Singapore. Nice bedroom.

Posted May 13, 2014
We came for a family stay during a weekend, to explore the outskirts of Johor. Most of people come for the golf resort. We enjoyed our stay in the resort. Bedroom was nice and spacious and well furnished. The swimming pool is good as well as other facilities (olympic swimming pool, bowling, tennis and squash...) It is close to the highway and a quick drive from Tuas checkpoint. Very convenient for a weekend. Nice and welcoming personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz from Wodonga, Australia

Lovely staff

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our overnight at Le Grandeur Palm Resort which we had chosen for its proximity to the airport as we had a very early flight. We particularly liked the open sided restaurant and reception area, overlooking the generous pool. The shuttle to the airport was very reasonably priced and the trip took only a couple of minutes. We would have liked to stay longer, even though we are not golfers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a holiday

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here on business which was perhaps a mistake. It was located well for my needs however as it was primarily a holiday place then things like getting a taxi took a long time and the knowledge of staff of places nearby (business wise) was limited so i got my arrival times wrong on a couple of occasions. Room - Large, pretty old and a few things like the phone didn't work. It was comfortable and the shower was very nice. It was a long walk from the reception to get to my room. Hotel - I enjoyed the hotel facilities. The bar and restaurant was very nice and the pool area was a nice place to relax. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location - 2 mins from the airport at JB. Out of JB by about 45/60 mins (less with no traffic but that's rare!). There was a few interesting places nearby including a discount mall that seemed to be popular with other guests. A well priced options and a nice place to relax!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sham from Birmingham, UK

Relaxing hotel in JB

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Great hotel very near to airport. 30mins to Johor centre. Very relaxing stay, has good gold facilities and excellent food. Weekends get very busy.