Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tommy from Singapore

Short Breakaway

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This condotel located together with a condo project has comfy beds and reasonable price ! However, the swimming pool is located away from the hotel building which requires guest to cross a narrow road and to walk up stairs to the 2nd level of a carpark. Would be strange for hotel guests to be dressed in swim wears and have to walk such distances to the pool in the open public areas and there is no lockers at the pool as well !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ss

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liu.H from Singapore

Convenient for shoppers

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smooth check-in and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by George from Minnesota, USA

poor location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food wasn't very good. Needed cab to go any where.Do not let front desk arrange cab.Call your own and save 20% with cab using meter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lim from Singapore

Nice hotel for the price...

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Everything was fine except the day when I check out, was receiving call (10+am) remind me to check out, and another guy came (11am) to knock my door reminding me to check out sharp at 12 pm which puzzle me and feel like chasing me to check out the hotel. Hope they respect customer more and do not disturb customer before the check out time.
2 out of 5
by Bob from Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia

It is an apartment converted into hotel!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Spacious room, good sleep!
Cons: Management should upgrade your working ethics.
Location: Far from town. Tesco supermarket nearby walking distances.
We arrived around 5 p.m and the room not ready. I booked bussiness king suite through Expedia. They asked me to wait 5 minutes. After 20 minutes, i felt so tired of waiting because we drove from KL to JB for 4 hours. When we reached at the hotel the room was not ready. I went to the counter and asked them to get ready my room otherwise i will look for other hotels nearby and return my money. So, when i said that, they managed to get my room ready within 5 minutes. The hotel is near to Tesco but far from JB town because of the traffic. If no traffic, 20 minutes from JB town to reach this hotel. If you wish to travel to Singapore, I will not recommend this hotel. Breakfast was not okay. Very limited. The room is spacious. 2 toilets in my suite. Air-conditioners worked very well. Except the water heater only can be used for 15 minutes and after that the water turned cold again.
2 out of 5
by Bob from Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia

It is an apartment converted into hotel!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Spacious room, good sleep!
Cons: Management should upgrade your working ethics.
Location: Far from town. Tesco supermarket nearby walking distances.
We arrived around 5 p.m and the room not ready. I booked bussiness king suite through Expedia. They asked me to wait 5 minutes. After 20 minutes, i felt so tired of waiting because we drove from KL to JB for 4 hours. When we reached at the hotel the room was not ready. I went to the counter and asked them to get ready my room otherwise i will look for other hotels nearby and return my money. So, when i said that, they managed to get my room ready within 5 minutes. The hotel is near to Tesco but far from JB town because of the traffic. If no traffic, 20 minutes from JB town to reach this hotel. If you wish to travel to Singapore, I will not recommend this hotel. Breakfast was not okay. Very limited. The room is spacious. 2 toilets in my suite. Air-conditioners worked very well. Except the water heater only can be used for 15 minutes and after that the water turned cold again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HappyDevil from Singapore

Family vacation

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not bad for this price, breakfast was better than some 3* that I stayed before. The only problem is the location and the swimming pool which has to pass the carpark. Other than that it is ok for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Singapore

Nice hotel with very courtesy staff that greet you

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Big room. Clean. With all basic supply. Courtesy staffs.
Location: Tesco is just opposite the Silka hotel. AEON just 3km away.
The room is big and clean with all the basic supply. All staffs from car-park attendant to cleaner greet when they see you. Location is slightly out but worth the stay. Keep the good works, Silka. I would like to come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: large and clean swimming pool
value for money hotel, clean room, nice and clear swimming pool. But the road at lobby too narrow.