Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spore

It close near city square..

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I like the room ..bigger.. but it not safety for ladies who like to going out at night .. walking at quite small road....mostly I n my kid just stay in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was getting a bigger room.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Only during weekend spend time with wifey..:) by having a good room n bigger as well as nice room..:) we will come back n stay againt..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Not up to expectations

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Front desk staff new and inexperienced, my room was on a non-smoking floor but was clearly contaminated with stale cigarette smell and when I asked front desk to change my room, the housekeeping staff was sent up to only spray my room. It was uncomfortable for me as I'm a non-smoker. My satisfaction should have been taken care of by giving me another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

1 Night in Johor Bahru

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: the lift worked
Cons: needs a renovation, getting tired
Location: not a lot
Can't say much from 1 night. Again, can't say much from 1 night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay for a get away

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Near by to all shopping centres
Location: Lots of rhings
Very comfortable and convenience link to most shopping centres, food courts and cineplex
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay for a get away

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Near by to all shopping centres
Location: Lots of rhings
Very comfortable and convenience link to most shopping centres, food courts and cineplex
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but some improvements needed

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See my comments above
1. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will be even better if they can be cross-trained and deployed to be at the reception counter at the "peak" check-out period from say 11.40am to 12 noon, so that guests checking out, especially those that have already settled their bills need not wait a long time to hand in their room cards. 2. Broad-band reception was very intermittent and constantly lagging, so access to the internet was torturous. 3. Air-conditioning was weak, so that even when set at the highest speed and at the lowest temperature, the room was still warm!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by First-timer from Singapore

Great location , but bathroom leaking

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was next to City Square, so very convenient for shopping, etc. and it is also near to the CIQ. However, the bathroom was a big letdown: the wash basin was leaking!! Maintenance couldn't fix it, so the room was changed. The next room was worse!! The wash basin leaked badly even when just washing hands!!! Also, to, there was no reading light at the work desk!! The room lights were not bright enough for the work desk!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashiq from Singapore

Terrible conditions and services!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything include the services was bad and will never want to book a hotel here ever!