Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Great location. Near city yet away from the hustle and bustle. Poolside restaurant food was wonderful..one of the best selections of Italian and Japanese food anywhere in Malaysia. Unfortunately there is no air conditioning. The Hives was a disappointment as it says free World Cup telecast but was inexplicably closed. Could have more child and family facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Agnes from Singapore

Nice hotel and close to shopping mall with car

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: Room carpet may need to clean regularly, it's feel sticky and dirty.
Very comfort hotel and spacious. Their staff are friendly and helpful enough for your enquiry. One thing that i dont like it much is the carpet, feel sticky and dirty. but overall is a pleasant stay for 3d2n. there is a 24 hours McDonald nearby the hotel within minute drive. Hence, you can settle your supper there with drive thru or dine in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey Lim from Singapore

good hotel but noisy

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
bed is good, breakfast good, unfortunately cleanliness and conditions of the room is a bit let down. Not as well maintained as it used to be, not that its bad, but its just not as good. The new highway beside it, is i think a illegal race track, so expect noisy vechicles and motorcycles on weekends night, only affected if the room is at the corners of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pdads

Great access to Legoland and premium outlets

Posted Dec 7, 2013
We stayed at the Thistle for 4 days. We were traveling with 2 kids. The hotel room was clean. The hotel also had a shuttle to and from Legoland which was really handy. The hotel also had free Wi-Fi and a free business center. The staff were friendly and helpful. If we ever go back to Legoland, we will be staying at the Thistle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jumaiah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by peter from sheffield

Over Priced

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was terrible, quality of hotel not too bad, expensive food and drink
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by This tle from New Zealand

Great base for SIngapore

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
People seem to be harsh in hotel reviews generally...but I am pleased to say that we think "This-tle" is the best option when compared to what you could get (very basic) in Singapore for the same price. It is perfectly feasible to shop in Singapore each day and travel across the border to do so. The most cost effective option is ten bucks per person by shared taxi from Queen St, Singapore to JB Malaysia and by bus from JB (City Square) to Singapore for a couple of bucks with more expensive taxi options if you have baggage. That being sorted...the hotel itself has very nice views, staff make you feel special with a nice buffet. The room maintenance is a little bit neglected, so not quite "perfection". Nice bar and clean pool, decent gym, onsite shop and a couple of offsite shops. Free shuttle can be booked or use metered red taxis especially if you shop in JB City.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nana from Singapore

Service very poor

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel service was very poor. First, they having problem with our check-in, then they manage to check us in for 3 rooms we booked but only 2 rooms available as one room still in the process of cleaning; They verbally inform us the room number for the 3rd room as we won't be able to grab the key at that time and ask us to collect the room key later. When we go back to get the room key, the staff told us the room is not available!!!Overall the experience with the staff was poor. Hotel room was good and location only soso...