Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the beach and the pool next door.
Cons: Property is run down- an influx of capital is needed. Get rid of the hospital wrist bands or get comfortable plastic bands for guests to wear.
Location: Carmichael's served excellent food and arranged a complimentary shuttle to and from our hotel.
Front desk person was very friendly but gave horrible directions and did not even know there was a donkey sanctuary on the island. Our room had a broken dryer which was not repaired the entire week we were there. Air conditioning was poor which left the bedding and clothes damp. Livingroom furniture was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice 2 bedroom suite right off the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Angus and Filmina were especially nice.
Cons: Update room a little like pictures on walls and upholstery on sofas
Location: Very close to supermarket so you can stock up the kitchen and only 1 minute walk to the sand.
Suite was very clean although dated. Good size for a family of four and having a full kitchen made it nice to stock items for the week instead on eating out for every meal. 1 of the 3 air conditioners was not working (barely running as a fan) but weather was pleasant enough to get by without it. I would say they should change the feature about free Wi-Fi in room since we were never able to get a signal from any device to connect. Only small area by reception could get you on the Internet (no cell service at all which was fine by me - remember we are on vacation)! Grounds were kept very clean and they even helped us take groceries back from supermarket using a golf cart. Master bedroom was very spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

No view of beach from hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
A/c poor. Floors dirty. Maintenance slow to respond. But reception kind and knowledgeable. Hot shower and plenty of ice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tarrytown, New York

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The beach is nice and safe, we love the cleanliness and spaciousness of the suite, the location of the hotel and and we felt safe being there.
Location: The resturants in the areas are also nice especially, Fire House Smoked Grill.
My and family and I were very happy that we stayed at Tranquility Bay Hotel and highly recommend this hotel to others. We felt safe, the staff was extremely nice, especially Jerron, Joanne and Filomena. Jerron was very helpful. The beach is beautiful and safe to swim in. Our two bedroom suite was close to the beach. We love the spaciousness and the cleanliness of our two bedroom suite. The decor of the suite was nice. The washer and dryer was a plus it felt wonderful not having to do laundry on our return back from vacation. The supermarket in the area was also an added bonus. I, therefore, recommend Tranquility Bay to others without hesitation. We had a wonderful safe, time staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Friendly hotel, close to wonderful beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Great location, lots of amenities, including restaurant and nighttime amenities nearby. Good supermarket for supplies and lovely beach nearby
Cons: Decor needs upgrading
Location: Lots of beach amenities and restaurant options in resort and nearby. very good supermarket for self- catering and even BBQ facilities next to beach!
Pleasant hotel stay - close to Wonderful beach and clear blue sea - what's not to like? Spacious, clean rooms with helpful staff. Decor is slightly dated, and facilities may be in some need of upgrading, but that does not detract from the benefits of a great location in an area of natural beauty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Аникин Юрийfrom Гайна

отличное расположение и замечательные виды

Posted Aug 12, 2014 
хотелось бы вернуться еще раз, но номера требуют модернизации - кондиционеры, телевизоры
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 
Nice comfortable hotel. Great for a small group hanging out on vacation. Nice beaches within walking disatance,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jakobfrom Stockholm

Good location

Posted May 26, 2014 
We hauled out our boat at Jolly Harbour Marina and needed some place so sleep the last nights. This place was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anthonyfrom Long island, NY

Good hotel.

Posted May 20, 2014
Hotel was good. Not exceptional. Room wasn't cleaned one day. Wifi didn't work in the room, but other then that not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014