Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
My stay was for business. I was not at the hotel much, mainly to eat and sleep. Hotel was quiet and the bed was very comfy. Didn' t have quite the immenities as a short stay hotel but the experience was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cliffordfrom Jackson, Tn

Not a good stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like mildew they said they would send someone up to see what it was but still smelled until we lysoled it, Heat didnt work so I was up at 2:30 in the morning and they had me reset the system well nothing worked until i was leaving to go down I opened the door and it came on so it would cut on when the door was opened and shut back which made for a long night because it would only stay on 15mins to say the least it was not a good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom J

Unpleasant experience

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Worn out linens, dirty bed skirts, and carpets were filthy. Non smoking room smelled of cig smoke. Had to wait past check in because no rooms were cleaned yet. Best part of the stay was the work out room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Henryfrom NEA

Best in Jonesboro!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was really impressed with my room and the cleanliness of the room and hotel. Service was great. There was mix up on dates i was staying and they bent over backwards to make sure it was taken care of. Very friendly staff!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by c. boganfrom memphis tn

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, had double charges on room confusion on booking other than that go place to get a way for short time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barryfrom Jonesboro Ar

Excellent hotel- bad staff

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, kitchen in the room, big towels, the room would have been good for a long term stay.
Cons: na
We used Expedia to book our room and when we arrived we were told that the credit card did not match... We were charged again which resulted in being doubly billed. It was not until the morning that we found out that the hotel staff working that evening did not know what they were doing when it came to third party booking. We actually paid more with Expedia instead of what the hotel was offering that weekend. We were billed one price (which was lower) from the hotel, a higher price on Expedia and were quoted a much higher price if we walked in/ Would I use the hotel again, yes, but with people who knew their job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pamelafrom Little Rock, AR

Great for business overnight

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was for perfect for a quick overnight business stay but I would imagine would also be great for an extended stay with a full size refrigerator & stove. My only complaint was the room smelled really strong and strange. I am assuming it was from the cleaning products but I couldn't put my finger in exactly what is smelled like. But it almost gave me a headache. Otherwise this hotel was perfectly acceptable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Lenexa, KS

Easy access but also quiet!

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location and room size.
Cons: Include breakfast.
Location: Many different restaurants nearby.
The Candlewood is just off the highway and very close to large number of restaurants on Stadium Drive. The room (Non-Smoking Queen) was large with a full size frig and a small but well equipped kitchen (did not use, however). We only stayed on night but found the room very quiet and comfortable. The fitness room is fine with an elliptical, bike, treadmill, and weight universal. The hotel appears to be well maintained and well managed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrewfrom Nashville, TN, USA

Great place for comfortable, extended stay

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Great size and conveniences in one bedroom suite. Good deal!
Cons: On our floor, smoking and non-smoking rooms were simply opposite sides of the same hallway, so there was smoke smell in the hallway.
Location: Same exit (Stadium) as almost every other hotel, close to food and shopping, convenient to highway and city.
We were very pleased with Candlewood Suites. My wife and I are moving to Jonesboro in a few months and needed a place to stay for a few days while we shopped for houses. We had our one year old son with us, and the set-up was perfect. The suite had a fully functioning kitchen, a bedroom separated by a door from the living area and kitchen, and everything one would need for an extended stay. You won't find a ton of five-star amenties, but you aren't paying for them either. Overall, it was a nice, clean place that was exactly as advertised.