Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeanine from Tennessee

Re=construction of building messy.

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
When the 1 1/2 inch roach ran across my tennis shoe at check-in I knew this might be a sign, but then I got to the third floor and saw all the construction area, ick! The room was ok but the carpet was really stained and the walls are thin sleep was hard to get because of the noise in the halls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry T from Jonesboro, Ga

Never good to see 2 CSI's @ check-in

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's never good to see two CSI police officers in the lobby when you check in. This I over looked. Bed was hard, soap and coffee were the only free things that they offered. No shampoo or any of the normal items available in other hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible location and Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: It needs everything updated: The curtains were nasty and the comforters had holes in them.
Location: Not a good location, I did not feel safe going in or out, and we had someone approach us in the parking lot asking for money!
I booked two rooms in advance, not knowing what it would be like when I got there. He only had one room for me, but told me he could rent me another room but it was smoking. It was late when we arrived, so I was afraid not to take it, so we agreed to the room. The only thing I can say good about it was that the sheets were cleaned and I didn't see any bugs. There were dogs in some of the rooms that barked half the nights. If I am ever in a situation like that again, I will sleep in my vehicle before I stay somewhere like that! Later on my trip, I stayed in some very nice hotels that didn't cost as much as this hotel was. He also told me that one room was King and the other one double queen, not true, the single was a Queen and double was double beds.
2 out of 5
by Thea from SC

Never again

Posted Aug 3, 2013
The little economies--skimpy towels, no alarm clock, no hair dryer--may save them big bucks but they lost them this customer not just for this Motel 6 but for the chain Also, it smelled bad!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from from north carolina

close to meeting place we needed to be

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
very dissatisfied. #1. complaint: Lobby staff did not great us. Resadents hanging around at the desk. Visiting with staff as I was coming in. #2. Lobby restroom in disrepair.@ sealing, floor no toilet paper, no paper towles no hand dryer, filthy period. #3. apon parking you could see that all the curtrins in the rooms. were majorly torn. #4. The carpets ithere have never been shampooed at all or changed. #5. the lamp shade in our room was torn and not secured on with a nut, no tissures, 1/8th of a roll of toilet paper on holder and one full on back of toilet.. And hot water what is that ? The area surrounding and the motel it self made me feel like I was in the slums and unsafe. yet the one I am at now which is a motel 6 is quit nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cheryl S

Room can't be beat for the price

Posted Dec 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
I getaway to the area every month or so & low cost is what I look for. This is one of the two places that I always try to book. Can't beat the room for this low rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by chuck from SC

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: location to freeways
Cons: poor neighborhood
With the low cost for the room it is no wonder that it had many "residents". This was evdent by the smells of cooking and such as you walked through the hallway. While overall the room and bathroom were pretty clean, the carpetting had many stains of unknown origin. There were some guests in the halls, lobby and grounds that looked somewhat questionable in character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com