Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westville, IN

Motel 8

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: We have stayed at other Motels in that area and this was by far the best place to stay. The staff, facilities, room and the breakfact bar where great
Cons: Make the beds a little softer and lower the bed so that it was not so hard to get into.
Location: We where there for a graduation but there was a lot to do including shopping which all women like to do.
All of the employees at the Motel 8 where super. The room was very clean with a great decor. The only thing was the bed was too hard and to high for short people to get into. But other than that it was a super place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

Clean and comfortable room.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The price was great for friday and Saturday nights.
Location: Every easy to find. Close to shoping and food. Did not feel unsafe.
Stayed 2 nights for softball games. Our room appeared to be reçently remodeled. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very comfortable for the price. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jonesboro

good hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: the bed height
Overall it was a pleasing stay. I will stay again. I enjoyed the height of the bed. The location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enid, OK

Nice Place, Nice Price

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was clean, friendly staff, nice room.
Cons: Maybe better television quality.
Location: The location is nice, as far as convenience of the choice of restaurants nearby, such as iHOP and Cheddar's.
The hotel was pretty nice, nothing too fancy, but not bad, either. The stay was enjoyable. I stayed for a whole week with my fiance. The room was clean, the staff were helpful with our requests and there are many great restaurants nearby, including the iHOP right across the street. It was nice, and I'll probably be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The biggest negative was the cable TV which wasn't HD and fuzzy. The breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AR

"handicap room"

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: nice location but had been total by a friend. Several stayed over for a meeting in Jonesboro.
Cons: the height of bed
Location: Not much time for shopping but we did go by Hobby Lobby and noticed just how close we were to lots of things.
In requesting a "handicap room", was totally surprised at the height of the bed. Seems all rooms were equipped with these beds and there were several short people staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wont be staying again :(

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We generally stay ar super 8 but this location was not as nice as others. Staff was fine everything else was ok at best. Breakfast bar was out of a bunch of stuff, bedspread was dirty. The list goes on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Just a pretty average room. Clean. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Farmington, AR

not impressed

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was the best thing about our stay, it was clean and okay, but you could smell smoke coming in from the hallway and everywhere you went it stank of cigarette smoke, but we were there only to sleep and then we were gone, so for a $50.00 motel I guess we got what we paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

Basic: clean but dated

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Room was clean. The lobby staff called to each other loudly and you could hear them in our room. The hall smelled like smoke, but our non smoking room was ok. The bed was too hard for our taste.