Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very nice room and staff. The only issue was our non-smoking room was located next to a smoking room. We could smell smoke in our room.Everything else was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This was our second visit and each time the hotel was booked full and we had to take whatever room was left even though we had booked ahead on expedia. It was mentioned both times that due to the lower rate we would accept whatever room was available as this was the contract they have with expedia. The first time we got a "conference" room that was huge and had a long table and chairs at one end. One king size bed (asked for two queen) and room did not feel cozy and relaxing. Second time asked for non smoking room snd was put into a room they said was non smoking but reeked if cigarette smoke. Had headache in minutes. Had to use spray to eliminate odor every time we came and went. Staff were apologetic about the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento area, CA

Adequate Best Western

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Parking was convenient.
Cons: More pre-packaged breakfast options.
Location: Not sure. Visiting family.
Staff was courteous. Caught up on local goings on at breakfast. Some of the breakfast items were questionable looking so I stuck with the basics. The bed had a plastic mattress protector which I found annoying any time I moved. Stained coverlet but you could tell it had been washed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from lafayette, IN

A Decent Pace...But

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Location: If you don't mind the calories and want a great fast food breakfast, I highly recommend that you try Hardies, there are few , if any local restaurants
The vanity sink faucet leaked around it's base and the shower drained extremely slowly. I am a light smoker , I asked for and got a smoking room. When I first entered my room, the first thing I sensed was a very strong odor of stale cigarettes. Believe me when I say that given the pariah status of "us smokers" that the predominant reaction of nonsmokers and a relatively smaller amount of smokers would reply to this complaint as something like "so what did you expect?" I would say that my house does not smell like smoke because I allow adequate ventilation and filtration at my residence. The case being of no such accommodation at this hotel , might I suggest that the last thing to be done by cleaning staff before turning on A/C would be to simply spray some Lysol disinfectant into the air intake which along with correcting the plumbing problems would have changed my assessment of my experience here to an excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Greeley, Colorado

Great Stay!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: This is a nice place and obviously managed very well. It's clean, nice and comfortable in very pleasant location.
Cons: Breakfast bar lady was a little slow to replenish. A noisy tv next door kept me awake most of one night.
Location: George Washington Carver National Monument should never be missed!
We booked four rooms for four days and were extremely satisfied! Our meeting was closer to Joplin, but the experience here was well worth the drive. The location is very pleasant with easy Interstate access. The rooms are pleasant,comfortable and very clean. The breakfast bar is excellent with really good fruit and plenty of protein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Cullom, IL

MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: It was set off the highway a bit so the rooms were very quiet.
Cons: They need a TV guide in the room.
Location: Only did a one night stay - I will say that more information in the book in the room would be much more helpful - but the staff did help us.
Nice, clean, BIG hotel room with unexpected amenities such as microwave and fridge. Staff was extremely nice and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
totally fine, great on a long distance trip. easy to find, very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel.

Posted May 27, 2014
The place is right next to a golf course, fairly isolated from the main town. The staff is friendly. The rooms are very well kept and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com