Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento area, CA

Adequate Best Western

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Parking was convenient.
Cons: More pre-packaged breakfast options.
Location: Not sure. Visiting family.
Staff was courteous. Caught up on local goings on at breakfast. Some of the breakfast items were questionable looking so I stuck with the basics. The bed had a plastic mattress protector which I found annoying any time I moved. Stained coverlet but you could tell it had been washed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from lafayette, IN

A Decent Pace...But

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Location: If you don't mind the calories and want a great fast food breakfast, I highly recommend that you try Hardies, there are few , if any local restaurants
The vanity sink faucet leaked around it's base and the shower drained extremely slowly. I am a light smoker , I asked for and got a smoking room. When I first entered my room, the first thing I sensed was a very strong odor of stale cigarettes. Believe me when I say that given the pariah status of "us smokers" that the predominant reaction of nonsmokers and a relatively smaller amount of smokers would reply to this complaint as something like "so what did you expect?" I would say that my house does not smell like smoke because I allow adequate ventilation and filtration at my residence. The case being of no such accommodation at this hotel , might I suggest that the last thing to be done by cleaning staff before turning on A/C would be to simply spray some Lysol disinfectant into the air intake which along with correcting the plumbing problems would have changed my assessment of my experience here to an excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Greeley, Colorado

Great Stay!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: This is a nice place and obviously managed very well. It's clean, nice and comfortable in very pleasant location.
Cons: Breakfast bar lady was a little slow to replenish. A noisy tv next door kept me awake most of one night.
Location: George Washington Carver National Monument should never be missed!
We booked four rooms for four days and were extremely satisfied! Our meeting was closer to Joplin, but the experience here was well worth the drive. The location is very pleasant with easy Interstate access. The rooms are pleasant,comfortable and very clean. The breakfast bar is excellent with really good fruit and plenty of protein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Cullom, IL

MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: It was set off the highway a bit so the rooms were very quiet.
Cons: They need a TV guide in the room.
Location: Only did a one night stay - I will say that more information in the book in the room would be much more helpful - but the staff did help us.
Nice, clean, BIG hotel room with unexpected amenities such as microwave and fridge. Staff was extremely nice and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel.

Posted May 27, 2014
The place is right next to a golf course, fairly isolated from the main town. The staff is friendly. The rooms are very well kept and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest Hotel Yet

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We have stayed at many hotels in the past and this is the nicest hotel in the modest price range of $50-100 per night range we have EVER stayed in. We booked last minute while eating dinner half hour away. They already had our reservation and room ready by the time we got there. Walked in and the place gleamed! The floors sparkled. We asked how old it was and was told 14 years but recently upgraded. Granite everything. Staff super friendly and knowledgeable. Room beautiful and comfortable. Wish the bed was a little softer but it was outstanding. Highly Recommended!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from st.louis area

weekend getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2014
This was our first trip to Neosho for there city wide sale.Chris the attendant was great .He was very friendly ,told us where to get started with yard sales,suggested places to eat and those that delivered.We had no issues with tour room.The room was one of cleanest we have stayed at.The breakfast was awesome,they had a lot more choices than most.We will definatley be staying here again when we return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average mid level hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: staff with sense of humor
Cons: more insulation between walls
I dont' have any complaints about this hotel except that the walls must be paper thin. Its just a "blah" basic place. If you don't need frills its clean, safe, the staff is professional-- the guy at the front desk had a sense of humor I enjoyed him. If you are passing thru this area and need a place to stay for a night or two this will suit adults just fine but I would probably not recommend it for families because you could have an awkward situation such as we experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Chicago, IL

Very Nice Stay

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing... Maybe an indoor heated swimming pool and spa area. :)
Location: Just in town visiting an old friend. The fish hatchery is worth the while.
I had a very nice stay. Clean room, courteous and friendly staff, and very nice accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
From all out staff here at Best Western Neosho we thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Decent accommodations

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient highway access, free breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: Beds - PLEASE upgrade the mattresses. These are very uncomfortable and I am still feeling the effects a few days later.
Overall, the hotel worked as a temporary lodging point. Staff was friendly and seemed eager to help. My biggest complaint is that the beds were terribly uncomfortable, to the point of waking up in the morning stiff and sore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always open to any suggestions that our guest have. We hope to see you again.