Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good for overnight stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We were only spending one night on a long road trip. Close to a lot of restaurants. Clean, comfortable and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but dated.

Posted May 25, 2014
Good location, convenient when passing through town. Hotel is dated and in need of refurbishing. If you're accustomed to a more modern look/feel in your hotel stay, keep looking. Staff were friendly and great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Bobbi Jo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel, we always enjoy receiving feedback about our property! We are pleased to announce that we are currently going through renovations at our hotel; hopefully you will come back and stay with us once we are finished! Once again, thank you for your response, I will gladly pass this on to the staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Little Rock, AR

Accommodating Accommodations

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, well maintained, courteous staff.
Cons: No concerns here.
Location: Joplin, MO - no idea, just off of the interstate during our trip. Love to go back and explore someday!
Despite not having any record of our reservation via Expedia, the desk clerk was very helpful and he made every effort to connect with Expedia (who was now closed). This hotel provided a room with the amenities and rate as shown on my Expedia confirmation from the week before. They understood the issue, as apparently it wasn't the first time for them. The breakfast attendant was also very friendly, funny, and courteous. The facility overall was very clean, well maintained (I'm a safety guy so I note things like extinguisher tags, elevator licenses, and pool access for the disabled), and a pleasure to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aesha from Tulsa, OK

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable. They allowed early check in. The breakfast buffet was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Good. Clean. Great breakfast room. Would have liked a fitness center though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esmo1961 from San Angelo Tx

Christmas 2013

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Breakfast could use some improvement. Bob Evans is down the street I would recommend going there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esmo1961 from San Angelo Tx

Christmas 2013

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Breakfast could use some improvement. Bob Evans is down the street I would recommend going there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anna from Texas

Nice, affordable hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Checked in at 1 am with 2 sleeping babies and they had everything ready and were very quick to assist. Nice and clean. Had a microwave and refrigerator in room too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JLS from illinois

3rd stay in 6 months

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We find the Fairfield inn in joplin to be a very pleasant place to stay. Joplin is a convenient place for us to stay on our trips to Texas. We offer to stay here than others we have stayed at in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Max from Texas

Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was the Saturday after Thanksgiving, so rooms were at a premium. AC/Heater in our room was working, but not well. After an attempt to get it working, the staff moved us to a different room. They were cheerful and respectful for the entire process.