Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Heyworht

FInd another hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Tell the truth about what we are getting. Or better yet, what we are not getting
Location: Hidden behind another hotel. Not much to do. Plenty of restaurants
After driving all day, I was ready for a drink. The restaurant/lounge is not open in the evening. The pool is not heated. No continental breakfast.I paid the day I booked the rooms and will never do that again. The hotel and staff were nice but we were disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

received smoking when booked NON SMOKING!

Posted May 15, 2014
received smoking when booked NON SMOKING! and then was told no more rooms!! they gave me a ozone machine to help but it was awful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014
Had we know that there was a new Homewood Suites by Hilton right next to the Garden Inn, we would have preferred to stay there. They provide free breakfast instead of the $10 charge and we had to pay for extra coffee packets whereas the Homewood Suites always had coffee and fruit available anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014
A great place would recommend highly to anyone that is going to be in the Joplin area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Springfield Missouri

Nice hotel. friendly staff

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean with friendly staff
Cons: Keurig machine in room did not work
Location: Precious Moments Chapel in Carthage about 15 minutes from hotel.
On a little R and R. Enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub very much. Great breakfast bar. Chef made omelets to suit our specific tastes. Everyone very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Columbia, MO

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Cons: There was a very good breakfast bar available, however, it was not complementary ($8.95).
This is a very comfortable hotel. We only stayed one night, so we did not use the pool or workout room, which had good equipment and was a good size. Our hotel room was a good size and well appointed. We had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very intentional about asking about our satisfaction with our room and time at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony from Chicago

Perfect

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very helpful and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Clean

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located behind another hotel is the only down side of this hotel.