Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Petersburg, FL

Good Hotel - but issues with non-smoking rooms

Posted May 4, 2015
all rooms are now non-smoking but many of them were smoking rooms just a few months ago - and the odor lingers. if you are at all sensitive, make sure you request a room that has ALWAYS been non-smoking. other than that, a great hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tulsa

Hotel was fine, smelled a little musty though.

Posted May 2, 2015
Stayed for business, hotel was clean and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Favorite Joplin Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Out of all the hotels I have stayed in, the Hilton Garden Inn is by far my favorite. The hotel is always exceptionally clean, the friendly staff goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you could ever want or need. The breakfast might not be "complimentary" but it is by far a better breakfast than any restaurant I have been to. On occassion, we travel a couple hours just to stay there and have a little quiet time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo, ND

The staff is friendly and helpful.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The front desk as well as the young lady who worked in the bar area. They all made me feel like a welcome and appreciated guest. Also, I received great recommendations on places to try downtown (moving to Joplin soon).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henryfrom midwest

Joplin hospitality jewel

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was not our fist stay here and we plan to come back when ever we are in the area. Quiet & comfortable with very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kayfrom Mexico

One night stay.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good. Have stayed there before. I like this chain of hotels. Well stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryanfrom Altamont, KS

Clean, comfy.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a quick couple getaway, nice, and clean. Friendly staff. Would love to go back for a few days getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasparfrom Waynesville, MO

Weekend seminar in Joplin

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were as helpful and friendly as anyone could ever need! Good breakfast and clean amenities made this a hotel I would stay at again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Nice and quiet hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The only two negatives are the bed was too bouncy (every time I rolled over the bed moved a lot) and there was no free breakfast. Other than that it was a great stay.