Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Great breakfast, love the yogurt and blueberry parfait!
Cons: Free breakfast would be awesome!
Location: Great sushi nearby! Ichiban! Other great shops and stores easily accessible!
Dropped in for a concert and found the room perfect to crash afterward. An Evening with Justin Furstenfeld was a great concert and the cozy room was tops for our late night out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Close to the hospital

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Hotel staff was great about refunding when a family member got out of the hospital earlier than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Very comfy rooms and nice staff.
Cons: Keep the bar open on Sunday and the pool appeared a bit unclean. Consider a cont. breakfast for which there is no upcharge.
Location: It is is Joplin which does not have a lot to do other than shop and casinos further west.
A good overall stay. My only complaints were the small pool with rather cold water for an indoor pool as I like to swim laps and that the bar is closed on Sunday. For the cost, I would have expected a continental breakfast as well. Still the room was clean and the bed comfortable and the staff helpful. If your goal is to find a decent, clean hotel at a fair price as you drive down I44, this is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Hilton garden hotels never disappoint

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Every time I go out of town I always try to find a Hilton garden to stay in, they never disappoint. The only downfall for this Hilton location was the staff. Although most were friendly and inviting, the staff that checked me in were to busy talking about their plans for that night and ignored me at the counter for nearly 5 minutes. It only took me a minute to check in. I felt ignored and not a priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davenport

Pleasantly surprised. .

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stayed one night only, but had a very nice experience. Room was clean, modern and everything worked. Pillows were small, but mattress was comfy. Breakfast buffet was good, but food could have been hotter. Staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centreville, Va

They gave my room to someone else .

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The ordeal they put me through at 11:30pm was terrible. They gave my room away and said I didn't have reservations then gave me smoking room. Then told me no room left, when I told them kick people on my room out then by magic they have another room available for me. If I didn't fight they will made me stay at smoking room even they know I had asthma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jscottb from Tyler Texas

Comfy Beds

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location, Clean rooms and right in the heart of everything Joplin as well as close to the Interstate. Would recommend to everyone!
2 out of 5
by Steve from Heyworht

FInd another hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Tell the truth about what we are getting. Or better yet, what we are not getting
Location: Hidden behind another hotel. Not much to do. Plenty of restaurants
After driving all day, I was ready for a drink. The restaurant/lounge is not open in the evening. The pool is not heated. No continental breakfast.I paid the day I booked the rooms and will never do that again. The hotel and staff were nice but we were disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kendra B.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com