Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Dissapointed in Joplin

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing overpriced for service provided.
Cons: They need a complete overhaul. They had a sign sorry for construction going on. What construction they need to redo all rooms.
Location: We did not stay there long enough. we checked out and kept on going. headed home.
We booked on Expedia 2 rooms. One room with king side bed and room 2 with 2 queens for son and family. We arrived and the young girl at desk said sorry we have no king size beds available. They sent us to the rear of the building. The outside hall ways smelled of sweat and stale smoke. The rooms smelled of stale smoke and was masked with flowery smelly scent to try hide the smell. Sorry that did not work. I will never book at these hotels ever again. The beds were awfull. The bedding smelled of old sweat. They had new carpeting but hey how about new beds and linens. You need concern yourself with customer comfort not your bottom line> $$$$$$$$$$$$$. The breakfast sucked. No bacon, No real eggs all just cooked and over cooked in microwave. Not appetizing at all. Best of all was the make yourself waffle. The pancakes needed more heat slightly undercooked. Our experience was really bad. What happened to taking pride in what you put out, customer service and real cooking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Nice

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Close to highway, very convenient, and easy to get to.
Cons: Smokers rooms could use air cleaners, deodorized for light smokers.
Location: Close to golf course, resturants, and shopping.
Was doing construction on building. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room had heavy smoker smell, otherwise very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The rooms were very clean and perfect if your looking for a budget stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Nice place to go with a bike, parking right outside your door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by GR from ChiTown

The price should say it

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I selected this hotel because of a rate of "excellent" from another user. I was not expecting a "great" hotel as I am not new to traveling. Also, I did not want to pay for indoor pool and fitness center by going to the neighboring "La Quinta". However I regretted saving a small difference (times 2, as I needed 2 rooms) as I went into the room. So dark, it felt cooler that it really was. The shower made a whirring noise as soon as guest upstairs took a bath. This woke me up during the night, and I was concerned with the bubbling up the tub while that was happening. However my wife's room was better, breakfast in the morning was good, and the kitchen lady was very nice. So, if an overnight stay on a budget is what you need, the hotel is just fine. However, a rate of "O.K" is really all you should expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable. Good quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
We we're just passing through and stayed the night here. We we're pleasantly surprised to have a newly remodeled room. Our room was clean and quiet and we enjoyed the free breakfast. If you're driving a moving truck and towing a car carrier (like we were). Be aware that the parking lot in in an L shape...we almost got stuck but stressfully learned how to maneuver the truck and tow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
met our needs nicely while traveling with a cat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bryan from Texas

Close to a lot of restaurants and stores

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a quiet nights stay and a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MJ from Chicago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com