Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading in pet fee

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We had 2 small dogs with us and our reservation stated $10 pet fee. When we checked in they wanted $15 per dog and I ended up paying $20. Also, our room door would not shut all the way and lock so we had to have someone in the room all the time so no one would walk in and take something. Complained to manager and we were told "oh well, we just put weatherstripping in the doors so they don't shut". Not good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
I do apologize for the pet fee confusion. Previously our pet fee was $10 per pet per night and I see that you were given the previous pet fee. We recently change the pet fee to $15 per pet per night. I also do apologize for the issue with the door and I assure you that we are trying to fix the issue. Let me also apologize for the attitude that the manager on duty gave you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MI

Cross country trip

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Bed was very comfortable and shower was terrific. But, room smelled funny. Only 2 very flat pillows. Water stain on ceiling, rusted door frame on bathroom door and bathroom was only partially painted. Staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
I apologize for the condition of the room and the pillows. We are currently painting all of our rooms. Other improvements are scheduled and it is our hope that these changes will offer our guests a more enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest U.S.

Not what I was expecting...

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Price. Staff. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Condition of premises. Some lighter paint could work wonders. Who paints such a small room brown?! I felt like I was in a cave.
Location: Passing through.
....the previous night we stayed in an independent hotel in New Mexico that was very obviously a former Microtel. How can the couple that owns the NM site maintain their premises better than a Corporation? Even the breakfast was better in NM! Our room had worn sheets with holes, missing tiles around the toilet and the room just felt...unclean. No bugs, thank goodness, but everything is dingy. For the price I'm not expecting them to pick up where the Plaza left off, but cleanliness is not stretching it. I'm glad it was just one night, we won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
I do apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with your stay. We are in the process of doing some renovations and it is our hope that with these new changes that we will provide our guests with a better stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rhonda's Travel

Posted May 21, 2015
Nice for the Expedia price I paid. No coffee pot in the room nor iron and ironing board. Otherwise very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM.

Nice hotel close to the freeway.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Nice bed. Easy check in and check out.
Location: Easy access from the freeway. Places to eat nearby.
I only spent one night there, pretty much just went to sleep. I didn't eat breakfast but look ok, just the basic continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leawood/Joplin Mo

Nice hotel for the price!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The room was spacious and the staff were very nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was ok but the walls were paper thin.We could hear everything going on in the next room.The mirror along the headboard was also a little strange.The breakfast could be improved by adding some healthier choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 23, 2015
When you rent a hotel for a heated pool make sure you call them. This pool was seasonal. Epic fail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels