Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zach Burns from Bentonville

Sleep Inn Experience

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a very pleasant stay here. Convienintly located only a couple miles east of downstream casino!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean but very small rooms.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Very clean and nice staff. Price was very reasonable.
Cons: oil the hinges on the doors
Rooms were nice but it was very noisy and doors would wake me up all night long.
2 out of 5
by Kathy

If you're only staying for a quick sleep...

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Downstream casino is less than 5 miles.
Staff was nice, facility not so much. It had a filthy feel to it. Continental breakfast was pretty good. We were glad we only stayed for a few hours after a night out at Downstream. Could have been worse for the price though:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to Interstate and Truckstop

Posted Jul 12, 2013
States that it is pet friendly, but at check in desk clerk was less friendly and in fact rude about it. I'll never stay again or recommend that any one else does.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by midgem

Almost good

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: location
Location: convenient to visiting a relative.
The hotel was pleasant enough, but a careless housekeeper had put a blanket on crossways so it could not be pulled up to cover my shoulders. When I finally pulled it out at the foot of the bed it covered my shoulders, but not my feet. In the morning when I was fully awake, I realized the blanket was on the bed wrong. After I turned it around I was able to get about an hour's rest without a struggle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Connie L

Close to our friends and the casino and golf.

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We thought all was perfect, pet friendly, location, parking, restaurants. We were very excited to find the perfect location since we have been staying in Joplin normally at the HI or LaQuinta.. We had told our friends that we would stay there from now on but, after the nights sleep on the mattress, we were very disappointed.. very bad sleep...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient, smoky hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and the room was reasonably clean. The breakfast was nice, with several options. My biggest complaint is that the whole hotel, including our non-smoking room, smelled of smoke. Because of that, I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com