Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by David

Sunrise Inn

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Dirty room
Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Val from Manchester, UK

Could be better

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Cons: No Breakfast
Room was ok with a fridge and microwave. When we went for breakfast in the morning there was just one slice of bread left even though we went down early, and there was no one around, it took us about 15 minutes to find someone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Emily from Saint Louis MO

Okay

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The sunrise inn was okay. We slept there and lived to tell about it. It was generally gross. Don't count on breakfast, it is just bread and coffee.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jstrfic from california

Night at Hitchcock 'BATES' Motel

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Finding the hotel was an ordeal in itself as it was tucked behind all the others off an annex road. Knee-high weeds growing in the parking lot, an empty, dirty swimming pool, chipped paint exterior and light fixtures missing should be a clue as to the status of this hotel. Walking to the bedroom was scary, doors to other rooms were open and no one was there! The bed linens were very worn (but clean) the coverlet was worn with holes in it and the TV was small. The complimentary breakfast consisted of 6 white pieces of bread on a tea cloth and coffee with powdered milk (couldn't locate anyone, so left). The nearest restaurant was a block away. The only thing going for this place was that it was clean......shabby but clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by wm from missouri

Very Interesting

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
After waiting for about 15 minutes for the clerk to appear, there was confusion on my room made by Hotel.com. It appears that my reservation came through but the hotel printer didnt have enough toner in it so when my reservation came thru, my name was omitted, and the date of arrival was omitted. I finally got to my room, it was overlooking an empty pool full of dirty water and objects. The room had a horrible odor of a skunk that had been let loose. The smell was overbearing. I decided to take a quick shower, however the tub would not drain. Very disappointed and will not return to that hotel for any reason!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Low cost and feels like it

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you want to stay in a cheap hotel without much fuss, this will work. It was quiet, but I had to use my own pillows as the two in the room looked tired and not firm. the entertainment stand had one door that was broken and was leaned up against the TV. Toilet paper was placed on top of the small water tank, as the rod that holds it was missing. It felt a bit run down. But, it was quiet, cheap and was in a safe neighborhood. The price is right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the dowslide

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
I know Joplin is going through rough times. But the pool had been broken for a long time and the hotel is in complete disrepair. It is quickly becoming a sub par hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place

Posted Jul 26, 2011
Was closed for bering bad, reopened under new management and it is worse. No TV, internet is wireless but signal is so bad that is impossible to use it. I was in the room 3 days and no maid ever came to make the bed or anything. They give 2 tiny pieces of soap and that was it. the room "smells".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Disatisfied with Inn

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
There was water stains on the mirrors and walls, the top comforter and carpet appeared dirty, and the room smelled of smoke and body order. It was suppose to be a non smoking room. There was construction going on at the hotel. The pool was empty except a small amount of green water. There was a broken railing with yellow tape on the second floor. We were not able to cancel and opted to stay at another hotel.