Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great deal!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
I had accidentally booked a smoking room and upon check-in, the assistant at the desk asked if I had meant to do that and offered to switch me to a non-smoking room free of charge, which was very nice. I also really appreciated having a microwave and mini fridge in my room. The room itself was very clean. The air was a little stale but that could be easily helped with opening a window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good reviews from us

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Easy to get to. Clean. Staff was helpful. Not as many options for breakfast, but it had the very basics so it worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Bonne Terre

Fine Place to stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights. Found the employees of the motel very friendly and helpful. The neighborhood was close to the hospital where a family member was having surgery. Would recommend it to others. Free breakfast was a bonus and the food was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Too hot

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
The hallway was very hot and our room smelled like smoke. Didn't know the window was opened all night. Room took forever to cool down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not what I booked

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Didn't stay.
Cons: Clearly, either or both Expedia and the Super 8 need to provide what is booked and paid for.
I booked two rooms through Expedia for myself and my sister for three nights Since we both are allergic to cigarette smoke and the chemicals used to cover up the smoke smell, I booked two non-smoking rooms with king-size beds. When we arrived, the manager told me that Expedia had booked two smoking rooms with two queens rather than what I paid for and what was confirmed. I checked the rooms and we were unable to stay there because of the chemicals from the smoke and the air freshener. He blamed the mix-up on Expedia. Meanwhile we were out our money because it was too late to cancel, and we were unable to stay. I'm not sure whose fault it was, so I will no longer stay at a Super 8 or book through Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Oklahoma

gone down

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
We have stayed at this motel before, but it has not appeared to maintain its quality. Our room was supposed to be non-smoking but it was clearly used as a smoking room recently. They do allow pets, which is helpful, but another one of our rooms smelled awful because of that.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russell from Mid mo

Dirty old and ripped chair

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
Dirty old ripped chair awful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from Carthage Mo

Hotel smells

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
The entire building smells. While the room and hallways were generally clean, it is an older building with older furniture. Not worth the price we paid. The mattress needs to be replaced. The toilet was loose from the floor and the towel holder was missing/broke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb from St Joseph MO

Easy to find

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
Desk clerk did not seem happy that we used hotels.com. Tried to give us a smoking room, said the reservation came across as smoking. Same desl clerk at check out. He remember my romm number and first name with out looking it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

Business Trip

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
It was a nice motel and we did enjoy our stay. The free breakfast was not too hot but all else was fine.