Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Nice place

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Price, convenience, friendly and helpful staff, super clean, full kitchen, recent remodel.
Cons: Larger bathrooms.
Location: There are lots of shopping and eating places close by. You can not hear the outside traffic, but you can hear the tornado sirens blowing!
We had a very pleasant experience, even when the tornado sirens went off and we came downstairs to the lobby. The night staff was extremely helpful and calm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Woodlands, TX

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The location is very good.
Cons: Sinage on road of where to turn, is too small.
Location: Cracker Barrel
There were no problems, which is how I rate a place, It was a newer facility which made it better,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maryfrom Joplin

Great stay!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for a slumber party for my daughter who always wanted an pool party for her January birthday. The staff was amazing and so helpful. Rooms were super clean and neat. The pool and breakfast was also great. I would reccomend this place anytime to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Stayed one night for an event at the college, and have had bad experiences at nearby hotels. Staff here was friendly, rooms were spacious, clean and had extra amenities... fridge was nice. Decent breakfast too
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Miranda, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing TownePlace Suites by Marriott! We are glad your experience was a great one. We will share your comments with our team to continue to inspire them to provide excellent service. We hope to see you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and rate.
Location: Very convenient to just about anything you needed; theatre, Mall and many different types of Restaurants.
The room was clean, nice continental breakfast and staff was very friendly. Location was very close to many restaurants, theatre and Mall. Very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Miranda, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Joplin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a night.

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay , breakfast was ok, not great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Miranda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and are currently working with the TownePlace Suites brand to update our breakfast offerings in 2015. We will include hot items on our breakfast bar in addition to our current menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

More Road Trip

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Location outside of Joplin.
Location: Cracker Barrel w/in walking distance. Other places w/in a short drive.
Room & hotel very clean & comfortable. Bathroom is a bit small, so that knocks down my rating for room comfort - but that really is not a big deal. Nice place. Stay here often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We have stayed here twice- EXCELLENT experience both times! Staff is very kind and accommodating (day and night)- hotel is sparkling clean and the beds are super comfy! A+!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Miranda, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Joplin. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!