Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Great room, great breakfast

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, (and I have back trouble).
Cons: The waffle maker.
Location: Not much nearby, but we were there for a wedding, so that wasn't important.
We were very pleased with our comfortable room. The beds were very comfortable, and there was enough room to move around. The breakfast was great in what they offered, but the waffle maker gave the management trouble. It looked to me like it wasn't cleaned properly. The breakfast person said that someone had thrown away the tools to clean it with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Good for overnight travel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Clean hotel with friendly staff. We stayed there one night to break up a long trip. Good value for price. Rooms modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Nice hotel. Dirty towels rest was ok. Good breakfast, good attention. Easy checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Easton, MD

Less expensive than those nearby.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Although it was just adequate, nothing fancy, getting a free breakfast included with the room reservation was a bonus that most other hotels don't do.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There was plenty to do nearby, but we were there for a special occasion.
They were very cooperative to allow us to check in early so we could make our 5:00PM wedding. Check in and out went very easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Very comfortable, quiet motel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We stayed here because there was hardly any cheap accommodation available in/close to Baltimore, and it was only a half hour drive. The room was really clean and the interior decoration was very attractive and modern. Despite being just off the highway we couldn't hear the traffic thanks to the distance from the road, and the trees between. This was a lot more than expected for the extremely reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good ratio features / price

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: See experience
Location: Baltimore city
Good location not too far from Baltimore,good price including breakfast. Nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom Mississauga

Joppa did its job.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were EXTREMELY tired, so the top priority was bed. We got there something like 1 am and were able to crash comfortably.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hilaryfrom Vermont

Not bad

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
All we needed for the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jefffrom Parkville

Diamond in the rough

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Been to hotel many times never disappoints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com