Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very comfortable, quiet motel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We stayed here because there was hardly any cheap accommodation available in/close to Baltimore, and it was only a half hour drive. The room was really clean and the interior decoration was very attractive and modern. Despite being just off the highway we couldn't hear the traffic thanks to the distance from the road, and the trees between. This was a lot more than expected for the extremely reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good ratio features / price

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: See experience
Location: Baltimore city
Good location not too far from Baltimore,good price including breakfast. Nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Parkville

Diamond in the rough

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Been to hotel many times never disappoints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Kelly from Upstate New York

Awful.

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
Location: Centrally located. Easy to get from point A to point B.
Arrived to be greeted by a strange man out front begging for money and ciggarettes. Coffee pot was absolutely filthy. Mini fridge was broken and the door wouldn't shut properly. Each time I left for the day, I'd come back to find that my room key no longer worked. And, was woken at five thirty in the morning by another patron screaming at the top of her lungs for over a half an hour before she stopped. Whether it was the hotel staff that put an end to it, or that he temper tantrum simply subsided, I don't know. All in all...I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 31, 2013
Needs new furniture, mattresses, carpeting and bedding. Staff was very nice and accommodating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by One Night Stand from Maryland

One Night Stand

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this motel because of the ratings on-line. Upon my one-night stay, I found the room not vacuumed; first room's bed looked disshoveled a bit; room labeled "non-smoke" but reaked of 2nd hand smoke; regridge was a little rusted on inside; the box spring on the front side was filthy (stains--not little spots, but big); no screens in windows to allow one to enjoy fresh outside air; t.v. was old and reception was awful and it could not be fixed; bed was not too comfy but tolerable for one night. Not a very fresh place. THE STAFF WAS BEAUTIFUL -- GREAT PEOPLE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erin from Joppa

satisfied

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It felt good to feel as if they were expecting me. Very good customer service at the front desk. Only complaint is the check out time on hotels.com.is wrong. It states 12 however the correct time is 11.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenn

What ya get for the money

Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was extremely rude and unhelpful. There was 1 towel, no washcloths -- just 1 towel and I had reserved the room for 2 people. When i called down to the lobby for more towels the staff member acted exasperated and asked me if i could wait a while. An hour passed, no one had come so I called back down to find out he had forgotten (what a shock). THen he told me I would have to come down to the lobby to pick them up because he was the only one on staff at the time. The room itself was fairly clean but had an odd smell. I probably wouldn't stay here again; service is most important to me and I must say that theirs was lacking.