Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless Night

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The non-closing door had been "complained about" by previous guests, but nothing had been done to remedy the situation.
The people upstairs let their kids use the beds for trampolines. They jumped and ran around till our walls shook. There was no sleep in our room. The the motel staff seemed to have no plan nor authority for dealing with the unruly behavior above us. The bathroom door would not close. We had already moved because the air con in the original room was so noisy you had to shout to carry on a conversation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

get what you pay for

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
There was nothing special about our stay. my interactions with staff were not so good. I asked for cream cheese as they ran out for breakfast and was told they would get to it (obviously that meant after they finished their conversation). Also asked for late check out so they gave me 1230, reg check out is 12. Really!?!? 30 min does not help me at all! Walls are very thin, kids were in room screaming next to us and running in hallway on floor above us. I would suggest a top floor room to avoid this. one pillowcase had a stain on it before we got there. It wasn't a horrible stay, I just wouldnt expect much since the cost was not much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio tx

Nice hotel next to everything we needed.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Visit my kids and qent swimming with grand kids in the indoor swimmkmg pool..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamelafrom Oklahoma

Comfortable with thin walls

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. However, the walls are paper thin. We had a party going on one side till after midnight and small children fussing in the wee hours of the morning on the other side. The hotel staff shut the party down when I called the desk finally. If you stay here, ask for a room away from other guests if possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carmelofrom Big Spring

carmelo

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Staff
Location: Location was not far from where we needed to go and was out of major traffic flows for weekend, Suited us.
The staff was great although a bit overwhelmed by a large number of teenagers coming for tournaments in the area. The breakfast was a little low even though we went early, but can understand because of the large amount of teens there! :) It was a very nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Mesquite

Too loud- out of breakfast

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Dogs barked and howled all night, a baby cried across the hall and a loud train whistle every 30min, basically, it was very difficult to sleep. Not to mention the wind outside sounded like a tornado! I hate when people exaggerate on these sites and nit-pick over the smallest things, but WOW.. It really did! We were shocked at how thin the room walls seemed to be especially for a LaQuinta hotel. We asked to switch floors but everything was booked. Then we met two couples in the elevator telling us that they also tried to switch and couldn't and an angry man who tried to get a refund for his upcoming night so he can sleep elsewhere without dogs howling. Breakfast.. Oh boy. Out of syrup, cream cheese, butter, the hot items (they advertised kolaches and burritos) pastries- if they had them- and fruit by 8am... Ridiculous... We heard a lady complain about them not having milk for her kid's cereal because the two girls at the desk were arguing about who had to fill up the breakfast area. So neither did. We saw most of the other guests look at the lack of breakfast and decide to go out. We chose this hotel to sleep, eat breakfast, and use the hot tub. We were constantly kept awake throughout the night, breakfast was a joke, and there were no towels at the hot tub. When we asked the desk, a housekeeper gave us two room towels. I don't like that they don't have separate pool and room towels. That's gross. So.. 0 for 3 on this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katherinefrom New Braunfels

Needs cleaning and maintenance

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly enough, although I didn't have much contact with them. I checked in about 1 hour early. My room had not been vacuumed, the wooden furniture had not been dusted or cleaned in some time (a least a week or more), and there was pink and green mold on the shower curtain. There were no towels stocked at the pool and you had to actually go through an outdoor walkway to get to it (pretty cold in January). There was also some water damage on the ceiling around one of the sprinklers (I was on the 3rd floor). What can I say? I didn't expect too much for $50 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toddfrom Texas

Dissatisfied

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The daytime desk crew were very unfriendly. When asking for help, they seemed to act like we were a bother. When we entered the room, it smelled strongly of disinfectant and dog. The smell didn't go away until that evening. That said, we did check in a couple of hours early. The walls are very thin, and you can hear a lot of door slamming and conversations in the hallways until way past 2 AM. We reported to this to the staff the next day, and they told us those guests would not be checking out for a couple of days. We asked for another room, and to be called when it was ready. They never called. The side entry door was open all night, and apparently the card access reader was broken.. anyone could have come in. The A/C unit seemed to have a mind of its own. The cool air would not turn on until you set it to 60. The unit was very loud as it cycled on and off. The second night was bearable only because we purchased a small fan for white noise to cover the sounds of the hotel. It is understandable that a hotel is going to busy with sound during the day. But one should expect the staff to care about slamming doors at 2 AM. Upon checking out at 5:30 AM the second morning, we apparently woke the attendant up. All in all, we were pretty disappointed with out stay.