Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Totally average

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nothing fancy, nothing great but far from terrible. You get everything you need and nothing was shocking. The furniture was a little hard though and the mini fridge was pretty weak. The manager seems nice and no one really bothered me. The room gets dark because of the heavy curtain and it isn't too loud. The only things that really bothered me was that the bed was hard and the ac was loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple motel close to the park

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This was a simple motel with insufficient air conditioning for the heat of the area. Close by to the great saloon bar and excellent Country Kitchen Home Cookin cafe.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wilma from Washington

emergency lodging

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
If there isn't another room in town stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felicia from Los Angeles

Clean and quiet.

Posted May 18, 2014
Booked my room last minute during the JTMF. It was very close, clean and quiet. Perfect for my needs. Great WIFI. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eggson from Long Beach

Reasonable base camp for the active sightseer.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent highway access, relatively quiet room, very good A/C and heating -- used both. We enjoyed the sunrise through the window every morning!
Cons: We stayed in the "handicapped" room. Furniture was removed, so access was very good, but missed having a dresser. Only two small pillows for the bed.
Location: The hotel is in close proximity to the Joshua Tree National Park for those rock climbers out there. Pioneer Town is about 10 miles away.
We were happy with the hotel location, so close to the Joshua Tree National Park, and near other inns that accommodated our wedding party. The staff was very helpful with travel directions. The drive to Pioneer Town surprised us with a lifetime of rock climbing/hopping opportunities on either side of the road. We want to come back to do more exploring!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nick from Los Angeles

Night before JTree camp weekend

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to Joshua Tree NP west entrance.we needed somewhere inexpensive to stay before meeting early at the trailhead the next day. This place is simple, safe and clean and have what you need and expect of a small two star motel. The room had a fridge a microwave and coffee maker. There's 24 hr food places 5 mins drive away if you arrive late.. Good place !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Kouks from Canada

Clean and tidy but....

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The room was clean. But the pool was FREEZING COLD and does not have heat. I'm Canadian and I've jumped into many cold lakes but this took the cake. All you could do is bomb dive and that was as much as you could handle. In forty degree Celsius weather all you want is relief, the pool didn't help. The rooms were tidy, the ac unit worked well. It was quiet and the price was good. Note that it's an hour to Palm Springs from this area.