Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikaelfrom Karlstad

Once again satisfied

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
As usual a nice stay at La Garoupe with very nice staff and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EMMANUELLE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Platoninifrom Salzburg

Klein und fein inmitten des Villenviertels

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr schönes und familiär geführtes Haus, freundliches Personal und gleich nebenan mit dem "jardin de cap" ein ausgesprochen gutes Restaurant. Ein paar schöne Strände sind fussläufig zu erreichen. Ansonsten Top-Lage für Ausflüge an der gesamten Côte d'Azur. Würde jederzeit wieder kommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matsyeefrom Japan

comfortable hotel with decent services

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found no problems except its rather limited parking space, appreciating very nice breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and their family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helenefrom Malmö

Fantastiskt litet hotell i avskildhet

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Detta var andra gången vi besökte La Garoupe Gardiole och vi är minst lika nöjda den här gången, om inte mer. Hotellet ligger avskilt på Cap d´antibes vilket för vår del var en fördel men det kan ses som lite jobbigt om man gärna vill äta middag i Juan-Les Pins eller Antibes. Då får man gå eller ha tillgång till bil. Vi gick till de båda städerna ett par gånger (tar mellan 20-30 min) men åt annars på den ljuvliga lilla restaurangen som ligger näst intill hotellet. Hotellet är väldigt bekvämt och mysigt och poolen och poolområdet underbart. Poolen är ganska djup och inte direkt barnvänlig även om det var en hel del barn på hotellet. Dock finns det en liten grund ramp där barn kan leka. Annars är det nog mer ett hotell för vuxna än för barn, om man är ute efter att bada i poolen. Frukosten är ljuvlig men dyr, 13-14 euro per vuxen och dag. Bra att känna till och räkna in om man ska bo här. Kaffe, juice, olika pannkakor, korv, bröd, ägg, marmelad, yoghurt, frukt, ostar lät oss väl smaka varje morgon. Doxck finns det en liten affär strax utanför hotellet där man kan handla frukost etc om man hellre föredrar det. Det här är ett av mina absolut bästa resmål/hotell när det gäller avkoppling, lugn och ro men med möjlighet till mer action inne i Antibes och Juan-Les Pines om man vill det. Vädret var kanon, personalen supertrevlig och hanterar flera språk, de accepterar flera olika kreditkort däribland American Express. Hit återvänder vi gärna igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England / Burgundy

Perfect hotel on the Cap

Posted Jul 21, 2014
What a gem of a place! Nowhere in this part of the Cote d'Azur is cheap but this is a cracking value hotel in a very quiet, residential part of the Cap d'Antibes but within easy walking of both Antibes and Juan and their associated beaches. Add in delightful, exceptionally helpful staff where nothing is too much trouble, Then there's the breakfasts which are add-on options. Very informal, buffet style they are excellent. On site car parking a nice bonus although we didn't touch the car for 4 days, so easy was the life. Bus stops are just over the road too at 1 euro for an hour's use of the buses ! We'll certainly be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket trevligt hotell, med bra service, trevlig personal och bra städning. Frukosten i trädgården kan rekommenderas. Lätt att ta sig till Antibes både med buss och till fots.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

정말 최악

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
객실 내부에 개미가 너무 너무 너무 너무 너무 많아서 잠이 안올지경이었습니다 너무 무서웠습니다 침대에도 개미가 간혹 기어올고 다른 벌레들도 있고 너무 오래된 호텔인듯했습니다.
2 out of 5
by Mimifrom Gurgaon, India

Middle of nowhere.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The cheery receptionist
Cons: A lot
It is literally in the middle of nowhere. Neither is it closer to the beach nor does it offer any view with very very limited facilities. No public transport. Even taxis take 15-20 mins to get there once you call them. On top of that they charge you from wherever they are coming from. On an average it costs about 45-50 euros for a trip to Cannes! On the day of our departure it took close to 50 mins for the cab to arrive and we almost missed our flight ! Definitely not worth the money. If you plan to stay there , hiring a car is a must.