Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good hotel in Out-of-the-Way Location

Posted May 11, 2015
My family stopped in Junction TX on our way to Colorado. The Legends Inn is a good place to stop on I-10 traveling across Texas. The location is very good. The room was comfortable, but queen size bed. Parking spaces are directly outside of room which makes getting in and out much easier. Room had a fridge and microwave, also wifi. There are chairs outside the rooms so you can sit outside room in evening and enjoy a quick drink or the cool evening air. The rooms are a little "tired" but overall the Inn is good, relatively clean, and comfortable. Good restaurants nearby. There are decent priced gas stations nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Pleasant stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The service and the decorations in the room.
Cons: Quieter air conditioner. Every time it turned on, it tended to wake us if we were soundly asleep
Location: Beautiful area in the hill country of Texas.
The hotel is very pleasant as are the people who run it. We especially appreciated all of the beautiful drawings on the wall of our room and in the office/breakfast room. Also, it was good to see that the owners were planting flowers to make the motel ever nicer. The lady at the desk was pleasant and friendly. A pleasant place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The beds were uncomfortable and the rooms were not very quiet. You got to know your neighbors very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Ok for just a one night stay. Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Bathroom was very small. For the price it was good for passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso

Great value for the money

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Clean and comfortable room, everything worked. Close to good, local restaurants. An enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel in middle of nowhere...

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Didn't find wi-fi. Was very tired so not sure they had it or not.
Location: Just stayed overnight and left early.
Traveled about 20 hours before stopping. Expected so-so place. Very accommodating. Much nice than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Great Value

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Booked this room 30 minutes prior to arrival while driving thru Texas, based on the Expedia reviews. We were pleased with the room and the good value! Clean, but smaller room with good amenities and a western theme, including a good breakfast. A very good value, recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by susanfrom austin

what a great stay!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was a little apprehensive when I saw the area. But inside was beautiful! Awesome patio and great friendly service. Inside the room was awesome! Very comfortable and roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean Value Motel

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Let's be honest. This is a simple economy stop but the owner works very hard to make sure your stay is the best possible. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It is a 2 Star Motel, but as clean and comfortable as any 4 star. Good Value and Good Stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Super hotel with very friendly owners. A home away from home.