Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Interstate

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Really enjoyed staying here. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. We arrived after 8:00 and had not had dinner that evening. While checking in I mentioned it to the lady at the front desk. She immediately made an excellent recommendation and told me exactly how to get there. Once we checked in, our room was extremely clean, quiet and comfortable. Overall, it was an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The people are friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Nice hotel but lots of beetle bugs and crickets. Ask to stay on second floor. Bugs do get inside your room due to open space between corner of door not being sealed off. Hotel says it is due to excessive rainfall but we were here in May and had the same problem. This time they sprayed excessively outside and the smell was excessive in the room :( Nice breakfast. Dinner at La Familia was good. We prefer to stay in Boerne instead more restaurant choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great place to stop

Posted Jul 12, 2014
This was a stop on our way to Carlsbad NM. The hotel is fairly new (7 years) and despite how full they always seem to be it is still a nice comfortable place to stay. The staff directed us to places to eat in town and helped us in any way they could. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was also nice to have access to a hot breakfast in the morning before continuing on our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ffrom Houston

A quiet night in Junction, TX

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The room was very quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Internet service was awful.
Location: Not applicable. We were halfway to a funeral.
Very quiet and comfortable. A new (to us) and pretty bird was in the tree as we arrived. It held still for pictures by my wife. Mi Familia restaurant in town is pretty good. One complaint was Internet service. It was terrible. The desk had posted a sign at the desk saying there were problems with Internet Explorer but I had problems with Google Chrome. Being so far from home, I was hoping for a fast and secure connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff nice room
Great hotel, friendly staff, clean room, comfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise

Comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Location: We were in Junction for a family reunion.
We all woke up late. That says a lot about people who don't do that. The beds were comfortable. The area was quiet. Everything was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aureliofrom houston, tx

nice hotel for our long travel

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Location: small town, nice hotel, eat at Lum's BBQ: great food, nice people
nice place to stay for our long trip to el paso. friendly people, good bbq near by, quiet environment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the area!

Posted Apr 20, 2013
If you HAVE to stay in Junction, TX (total population 2,500) this is by far one of the nicest hotels in the area. The whole area is older, but this hotel is a decent stay as my husband and I were just passing through the state on our 9 day move to Seattle. This hotel does accept pets which is nice. There were two A/C units in our king suite, but like most hotels - it's either really cold or really warm. Good staff and thank god NO bugs! Good decent stay ... and they have a very nice gym considering how small the hotel is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

travelers opinion

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: decor and staff
Cons: internet
Location: Rural but local BBQ is excellent
Accomodations and staff was excellent only issue I had was the wireless internet but management took care of it quickly and resolved the problem. GREAT work