Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring tx

hotel was in a good location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
they need to upgrade the mattress on their beds ,replace carpet..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great room for the money. I Great room for the money. I would stay again. would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Dirty, non-functioning lights, missing door chain locks, disappearing breakfast (only coffee), swimming pool out of order, should I go on? Hotel looks nice from afar. Other than that, it's hard to find positive things to say...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just terrible...

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Looks nice from afar. View is OK.
Cons: Cleanliness. Needs a remodel.
Location: Nothing next door. Junction hasn't much to do.
Spent 2 nights there within a week (2 separate stays). Night 1: No light in sink area - too dark to shave - asked for another room. Room 2 had light but was dirty. Microwave was unplugged. Had to unplug something to make it work, not enough outlets. Dirty sink and dirty AC controls cover. No bath soap, only hand soap. Gotta love the same exact cheap white house print on top of both queen beds, in both rooms we had (!). Pool had no water. Breakfast at around 8am had limited choice and quality but it's there... Night 2 (non-refundable so I couldn't cancel or I would have): Different room. No door chain lock. No bath soap, only hand soap.Went for breakfast at 7am and there was no cereal, no milk, no orange juice, no pastries, no cereal bowls. Only coffee... Wow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

New Owners and excellent river view

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel now has new owners as of May 1. They have already improved the hotel. Also, the hotel overlooks the LLano River (I think) and there is also access to a park down the hill below the swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Bakersfield, CA

Okay but not where I'd stay again

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an acceptable motel. Kinda old but fairly clean. I was looking for a motel where I could park outside the room. I got that, but this hotel had other floors and I might not have had it been busier. The a/c also couldn't keep up, but it wasn't too warm that night. Breakfast was pretty weak unless you want oatmeal or cereal. One thing I missed was that this motel is the only thing at its exit. There were several others at the next exit where all the restaurants are. I'd head down there next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Ramirez from Tomball, TX

Pit stop on the way to w. texas

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
was convenient and comfortable stay
1 out of 5
by Linda from California

jerks

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: consider some customer service
Had to cancel because of car trouble and couldn't even make it to the town, they wouldn't consider a refund even though all hotels in area were full and I'm sue they booked the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by pla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shirley naranjo from Denver

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Satisfied