Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Nice view

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: frig and microwave
Cons: bed and bedding
Location: there is a nice river and park right down the road.
I like that the rooms had a frig. and microwave and a shower massage shower. However the water pressure could have been better. My biggest complaint would be the bed and bedding. The bed was very hard and the "blanket" and cover was very bare. (and scratchy). But not bad for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice view of river

Posted May 21, 2015
Great TV and MWave and Refrigerator good beds good location off hwy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Motel Being Rehabbed

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Nice location above the river. Good outdoor places to picnic. Room was nice.
Cons: New curtains for ours were falling apart. No kleenex, microwave or ice bucket. The sheets were too small for the mattresses. The toilet seat was loose
Location: There was almost no information about local attractions. So, I brought them pictures and brochures on So. LLano River State Park and birding.
Everyone was friendly and courteous, but there was a lot of rehab work going on that was in the way of our getting around the building and out to the pool. I think I will wait until the work is finished before considering another stay. Also, we found that the breakfast was so meager and disagreeable that we went into town to eat. This added to the cost of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Armando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betty from Arizona

Texas winter storm

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
First extremely grateful we had a room because of the storm, but we may have been given a room that is not normally rented...seemed to need repairs and was pretty dirty. Heater wasn't working and staff brought us extra blankets which was helpful. Staff seemed overwhelmed but tried very hard to be helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Not the best hotel but ok for rate we got
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Otis from Bloomington

Deferred maintenance

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Not blaming desk staff, they did their job but this hotel has been beat up pretty bad by drunken hunters. Room wasn't the cleanest i've ever stayed in and there was a lot of maintenance issues. Not what i expected for a national chain. Stayed previous three nights in a little mom and pop hotel and was initially leary but mom and pop got it right. This place needs a good cleaning and major maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Orlando, FL

Junction TX stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Great area, and helpful staff. Easy access to I-10, and comfortable room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timothy from Houston

NO STARS

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
If you are hungry, stop in town and eat first or you'll have to drive back to town after check-in. The hotel is in good shape on the exterior but my room was not ... the sink had a stuck stopper that could only be removed by using a knife to pry it out. The fridge was on the carpet and was very difficult to open without tipping the fridge over on yourself. All this did not really matter as I was so tired and just wanted to go to sleep ... that is where the problem started that forced me to leave. A stage was lit behind the pool at 9:30 pm and very loud country western music began from a sound system and one guitar player. I went to the manager and asked if we were next to an outside bar and he replied that this was "complementary music" that would go on until 11:30 pm. I packed up and left. The manager did not show his face when I rang his buzzer to check out so I just left. Never again for me. though some folks might think it's great to be blasted by the music.