Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

next to the airport

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Clean. Nice people work here.
Cons: Put dishes in the cabinets for guest without them having to ask.
Location: Alaska small town
Very nice staff but you have to ask for dishes and there is no regular maid service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of repair.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
This hotel's room are in need of repair. I had my room changed due to broken tv. Next room the lamp shade was duct taped on, curtain hook broken. Other than the fact you can walk to it when they cancel your flight I wouldn't recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you experienced so many maintenance issues during your stay. Please know that we have since replaced both the TV and the lamp in question. I recently joined the team here, and am systematically having our maintenance team go through every room and address any of these concerns to ensure they do not happen again. I sincerely appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit over and above the price.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Not real fancy, but for the dollars you usually find way more dirt, less accommodating staff etc. etc. The room was 95% on clean, the staff was 100% on friendly/ helpful and the shuttle bombed us all around town shopping, out for dinner, and were as chatty as you wanted them to be while riding around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us and that you were able to take advantage of the shuttle service Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location that owners are wasting.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
This hotel is just getting worse. It appears they are letting it fall apart. Stay here a number of times and each time things are wrong, electrical problem, missing bulbs, no glasses for drinking, no towels, missing sheets; you name it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. Our goal is create a "home away from home" for our guests and we regret we did not achieve that during your stay. Since joining the team here, my goal has been to ensure that rooms are clean and stocked for all of our guests. To prevent this from happening again, my team is is checking all rooms, once the cleaning is completed, another person comes and ensures the room is ready for our guests to arrive. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and please rest assured, we take all feedback seriously. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eliasfrom Seattle

Up's and Down's

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to airport 5 min walking distance, not really a breakfast, I will definitely service the pool and specially Jacuzzi it had sand in the bottom of it other than that is just fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wrightfrom Seaside, OR

Quick, easy, and comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the convenience of being able to walk to and from the airport. Donna's restaurant was within walking distance too. Big, comfortable room with all the amenities. Great place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Like the pool and hot tub
Children running up and down halls till after midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our pool and spa; however, I sincerely apologize that our other guests detracted from your stay. Please rest assured that they have been addressed so this situation should not occur in the future. As well, I will work with my staff to better monitor noise at our hotel so that we can prevent your experience from being repeated. Thank you again for taking your time to provide us feedback on your experience. We do hope we have an opportunity to serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kareen Hooverfrom Skagway Alaska

Convenience for travel to medical appointments

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay anywhere again - wonderful, friendly, helpful staff - feeling of security (convenient parking in well lit areas - convenience of travel for medical appointments & shopping - very quiet and clean - upgraded room at no extra cost - on site laundry, pool and exercise room. Jessica and Lyndzy were so helpful and friendly !!!! Thank you all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled to read that you received such excellent service from my staff. We are proud to have provided you with a quiet and clean room, and amenities which you enjoyed. Thank you again for taking your time to share your experience with us and recognizing outstanding team members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronaldfrom Gearhart, OR

Happy camper

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking distance from the airport. Handy diner around the corner. Comfortable rooms. Only negative is poor breakfast, but adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was comfortable and that our location was so convenient for you. In regards to our breakfast, please rest assured I will forward your feedback to our corporate headquarters so they can consider comments such as yours for when they make decisions on our breakfast choices. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.