Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Ok but a little tired...

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Basic hotel, very hard bed but a good location with in Juneau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice central location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location - not in the middle of the tourist area, but close enough - quiet. Construction on the new state museum nearby, but I didn't notice any noise
Location: We were able to walk to the Mt Roberts Tramway, harbor, shops and restaurants. Only needed transportation to Mendenhall Glacier.
My son & I arrived late in the evening (10:30PM), after traveling all day from the East Coast. The person at the front desk was friendly & efficient in getting us checked in. The hotel was within walking distance to the harbor, the shops in town and several restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. No problems with room temperature, water temperature, cleanliness or staff as reported by others previously. I'm glad I chose this hotel & would do so again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Woulda been nicer at 3/4 the price.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful and rooms were clean. The walls and doors were very thin. The hotel itself is aged and is actually in the process of being updated. Everything in Juneau is expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad Communications

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The folks were nice, the bed was good, the location.
Cons: NEED Long-Distance capability.
First, if you go to Juneau. CHECK the coverage area for your cell phone. It never occurred to me that in 2014 there would be a city with absolutely NO cell coverage from several providers, including Virgin Mobile. Therefore, when I got an emergency call at the hotel, I could NOT call out. NOR does the hotel have any outgoing long-distance calling, even if you use a credit card or a call card. This is also seriously silly. Otherwise, everything was fine, good for the price, the bed was comfy, and the lobby was nice for chilling out in. The restaurant was tasty and affordable, and there was a computer with internet/web in the lobby. Also the hotel was fairly central, maybe a 10-minute walk to Franklin Street, 5 minutes to The Wharf, 5 minutes to the Capitol Transit center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Business trip to Juneau

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to port, friendliness.
Cons: Out dated rooms but spacious
Location: everything is very close. wa;ling distance.
The hotel was comfortable and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. No complaints at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Sheets on bed were not sized correctly and came undone overnight. Let staff know on way out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

old hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: t.v had dvr ,rodney at front desk very helpful .close to town for wakling
Cons: all my complaints
Location: all good, if its not raining 3 inches in a day
alot of construction noise7am all daynext door.no heat, no clean towels or sheets daily even after request. hallway door jam falling apart .hair dryer not working.had to crawl out window to access balcony..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice older hotel. Close to local attractions.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
A bit noisy at times. Overall a nice place to stay. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Great restaurant downstairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, disappointing accommodations

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Disappointing right next to a construction zone. Few rooms have any view. Made rez for price and still feel we overpaid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MK from Oregon

Walkable location and very friendly service

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only interacted with a couple friendly staff members when checking in as our stay was short (6 hours), however there was no soap in the room and pillows and bed smelled of smoke. We came in late and were leaving early so we didn't ask for new bed linens or pillows. Our room was on the lower level and our window looked out on the main artery and could use some updates as there was a gap from door to floor. It was inexpensive--comparatively--and the area is being renovated. Restaurant/bar was nice to have--friendly staff with a really nice view. Hopefully, they put some work in updating rooms and the outside appearance.