Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Staceyfrom Juneau

Prosecutors

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
For an older place it was pretty nice
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Ok but a little tired...

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Basic hotel, very hard bed but a good location with in Juneau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Nice central location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location - not in the middle of the tourist area, but close enough - quiet. Construction on the new state museum nearby, but I didn't notice any noise
Location: We were able to walk to the Mt Roberts Tramway, harbor, shops and restaurants. Only needed transportation to Mendenhall Glacier.
My son & I arrived late in the evening (10:30PM), after traveling all day from the East Coast. The person at the front desk was friendly & efficient in getting us checked in. The hotel was within walking distance to the harbor, the shops in town and several restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. No problems with room temperature, water temperature, cleanliness or staff as reported by others previously. I'm glad I chose this hotel & would do so again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Twain Harte, CA

Very nice, resonably price hotel in downtown Junea

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very spacious and well maintained. Staff was helpful. The only downside is that they have no shuttle service to/from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dale Larsonfrom Ellensburg, WA

Unexpected surprise

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large clean room, close to both gov't offices and tourist district. Doesn't offer an airport shuttle but will call a cab for you, front desk clerk was friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Robertafrom Boston

Very close to downtown area.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not like this hotel at all, I found it very run down. The people that work at this hotel were very nice. The beds were awful, lumpy and not comfortable at all. I found everything was very old and run down. I would never recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Woulda been nicer at 3/4 the price.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful and rooms were clean. The walls and doors were very thin. The hotel itself is aged and is actually in the process of being updated. Everything in Juneau is expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donnafrom Florida

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel far exceeded our expectations! Rodney at the front desk was very friendly, helpful and informative. Jennifer the manager was also extremely nice. The room was huge!! The bed was very comfortable. The view of the harbor was beautiful. Did not hear any traffic noise at all. The restaurant on site was wonderful, delicious food, generous portions perfectly prepared and excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brianfrom Atlanta

Prospector Plus

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very spacious rooms!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judyfrom Juneau

I was surprised that this hotel gets three stars

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs new rug, new Upholstry, and bed covers. Carpet was ripped and stained, Upholstry was dirty and bedspreads were old and tired. Furniture ok. Mold on grout in bathroom shower. The shower head was installed low, so you need to crouch to wash your hair. Small lobby. Nice view from dining room. They only put two sets of towels in a room with two queen sized beds and a rollaway cot. Had to ask for more towels three times and they would give you bath towels but not towel sets. The room was a good size and had plenty of hot water.