Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
This is an old Hotel. Plastic flowers. Standing fans in hallways . it was clean enough and OK for overnight stay and very close to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy overnight to catch the early ferry

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and easy, the staff was very helpful and friendly
Cons: Building is a bit dated, could use a refresh
Location: Airport and ferry dock
Great spot to connect from our evening Seattle flight to catch the early ferry to Haines. The shuttle service is set up to make it easy both from Juneau airport and to the ferry dock. Be sure to sign up for the ferry shuttle the night before as ours was full and the driver needed to make a 2nd trip (everyone made it!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MNDude from MN

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Was retuning from AK fishing trip - this suited our needs perfectly.Great staff, freezer for fish, and prompt shuttle to nearby airport. Large clean room, but no air conditioning. Room fan was OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TJ from Alaska

Love this hotel- but...

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
I've used Hotels.com many times. I've never had a problem. Until this stay! I arrive to check in and they don't have my reservation. They only have one room left and they charge me a higher price ($7 more). I eventually contacted Hotels.com who took care of the problem. The front desk person wasn't friendly. She shamed me for using a 3rd party, and seemed as though she didn't believe me. It all got sorted out but it took 2 days. This is my favorite Juneau Hotel. Comfy beds, nice little pool/soaking tub, it's clean, there's a fridge, great location and the service is usually fantastic- I won't let this experience stop me from staying there, but I will call the hotel to confirm my reservation in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
I called for a shuttle from baggage claim and it was there within minutes. The nighttime staff was friendly and welcoming. Although the hotel is older, our room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and quiet. A shuttle is offered at set times to town or the marina. Initially, they offered a ride to the glacier but changed their tune when it was discovered we were catching a "private" ferry line.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from Utah

Never stay there again!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Price was way too high and nothing good to tell about this hotel. Breakfast wasn't included and the jacuzzi was broken. Shuttle service to downtown was only at 12 pm. I was really disappointed for their service and the room looked very old and the bathroom need remodeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Autumn from Ketchikan, alaska

Sufficient

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great to get the courtesy van pick us up from the ferry terminal. Friendly staff all around, big room, good shower. Adequate hotel and very close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from CA

best accomodations close to airport

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Free shuttle to airport and the state ferry terminal