Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I called for a shuttle from baggage claim and it was there within minutes. The nighttime staff was friendly and welcoming. Although the hotel is older, our room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and quiet. A shuttle is offered at set times to town or the marina. Initially, they offered a ride to the glacier but changed their tune when it was discovered we were catching a "private" ferry line.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Amyfrom Utah

Never stay there again!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price was way too high and nothing good to tell about this hotel. Breakfast wasn't included and the jacuzzi was broken. Shuttle service to downtown was only at 12 pm. I was really disappointed for their service and the room looked very old and the bathroom need remodeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Autumnfrom Ketchikan, alaska

Sufficient

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great to get the courtesy van pick us up from the ferry terminal. Friendly staff all around, big room, good shower. Adequate hotel and very close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larryfrom CA

best accomodations close to airport

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free shuttle to airport and the state ferry terminal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Good hotel. Clean. Nice pool. Nothing fancy. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

None of the work out machines worked.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Took a trip to Juneau, air was only $242 round trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I lived in AK for a while but was visiting family this time with my three young children. I thought the service was pretty disappointing. The front desk help was pretty quick to say no without offering any helpful recommendations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Basic by airport

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the Juneau airport. Quiet.
Cons: Later room service.
Location: Right by the airport.
This is a clean, bare-bones motel located very close to the Juneau airport. If they provide airport transport it never arrived. Taxis aren't plentiful. The cost of the taxi ride from the airport to the hotel was about $8.00 with tip. The cost of the taxi from the hotel to downtown Juneau was about $30 with tip. The room and bathroom were clean. TV didn't work. There is an efficiency-type kitchen with burners and old pans in the room. The room also contained a large portable fan. The whole setup is more condusive to hunters and campers than the business traveler. An on-site Mexican bar and restaurant offers room service but closes at 9pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Good Readfrom NewYork

Book Tour

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an extraordinary stay. Customer Service was superior, friendly staff, and the restaurant and it's menu was reasonable and good food.