Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Good Location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Close to the airport and ferry terminal. Great Mexican restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Completely satisfactory hotel. Would definitely stay there again next time I am in Juneau. Proximity to airport is a big plus. Van transport to airport and ferry terminal good but plan ahead. Gets crowded and scheduling can be a challenge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom redding, ca

Close to airport. A bit shabby

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location close to airport. They had rooms when all of the nice hotels were full. .
Cons: Train housekeeping to clean. Hire competent staff in restaurant.
Location: Alaska. Glaciers, bears, fishing etc.
Dirty bathroom on check-in. Shabby lobby. No jets in "hot tub" why bother with what is essentially a bathtub. A hot soak tub did not meet my needs. Restaurant breakfast was served with extremely poor service. The fans worked and the windows did open in the room however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an old Hotel. Plastic flowers. Standing fans in hallways . it was clean enough and OK for overnight stay and very close to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy overnight to catch the early ferry

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and easy, the staff was very helpful and friendly
Cons: Building is a bit dated, could use a refresh
Location: Airport and ferry dock
Great spot to connect from our evening Seattle flight to catch the early ferry to Haines. The shuttle service is set up to make it easy both from Juneau airport and to the ferry dock. Be sure to sign up for the ferry shuttle the night before as ours was full and the driver needed to make a 2nd trip (everyone made it!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MNDudefrom MN

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was retuning from AK fishing trip - this suited our needs perfectly.Great staff, freezer for fish, and prompt shuttle to nearby airport. Large clean room, but no air conditioning. Room fan was OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TJfrom Alaska

Love this hotel- but...

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've used Hotels.com many times. I've never had a problem. Until this stay! I arrive to check in and they don't have my reservation. They only have one room left and they charge me a higher price ($7 more). I eventually contacted Hotels.com who took care of the problem. The front desk person wasn't friendly. She shamed me for using a 3rd party, and seemed as though she didn't believe me. It all got sorted out but it took 2 days. This is my favorite Juneau Hotel. Comfy beds, nice little pool/soaking tub, it's clean, there's a fridge, great location and the service is usually fantastic- I won't let this experience stop me from staying there, but I will call the hotel to confirm my reservation in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com