Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Good hotel. Clean. Nice pool. Nothing fancy. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

None of the work out machines worked.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Took a trip to Juneau, air was only $242 round trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I lived in AK for a while but was visiting family this time with my three young children. I thought the service was pretty disappointing. The front desk help was pretty quick to say no without offering any helpful recommendations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Basic by airport

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the Juneau airport. Quiet.
Cons: Later room service.
Location: Right by the airport.
This is a clean, bare-bones motel located very close to the Juneau airport. If they provide airport transport it never arrived. Taxis aren't plentiful. The cost of the taxi ride from the airport to the hotel was about $8.00 with tip. The cost of the taxi from the hotel to downtown Juneau was about $30 with tip. The room and bathroom were clean. TV didn't work. There is an efficiency-type kitchen with burners and old pans in the room. The room also contained a large portable fan. The whole setup is more condusive to hunters and campers than the business traveler. An on-site Mexican bar and restaurant offers room service but closes at 9pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rikki from Cincinnati

Older hotel, but well maintained

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Staff and upkeep
Staff very accommodating. Clean and kept up better than some newer hotels. Hotel staff proud of their place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from anchorage

Posted Nov 21, 2013
I had a great time with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gaih from ketchikan AK

Great service for out of town guests

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Staff were very courteous & generally liked their jobs . Everyone I came in contact with provided excellent service. Hotel is clean & offers great shuttle service . I am definitely recommending travelodge to everyone .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Lynda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel on your next trip to Juneau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MBruce from Anchorage

comfortable, nothing fancy

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had no real complaints about the Juneau Travelodge. The front desk was very nice and helpful. My room was spacious and clean. Small window without much of a view, but at least it opened. Bed was a bit hard and could've used more blankets, but otherwise the room had everything I needed. Location is very convenient to the airport but not to downtown Juneau or UAS campus - you really need a car. I had breakfast one morning in the restaurant and while the food was decent, the service was excellent - quick and efficient. Overall, I was pleased with the stay and will stay there again for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2014 by Lynda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel on your next trip to Juneau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diana from Haines

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I checked in the desk clerk was so helpful. My original room would have been a sliding glass door in an area where people are constantly walking by. No privacy. The clerk moved me to another room that was perfect..very quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2014 by Lynda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel on your next trip to Juneau.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: It was clean and close to the airport.
Clean hotel. Staff was busy, but pleasant. Had a freezer available for fish (important when travelling in Alaska). They kept our box safe and returned it without mix up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Lynda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel on your next trip to Juneau.