Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SBfrom Los Angeles

Great hotel for Juneau

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
In Juneau, your options are limited. But this is one of the better hotels in the city. They have a nice restaurant in lobby. There is also a Starbucks next door. You're also walking distance from some of the bars.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom Houston TX

Great Location

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in the middle of all the shops in the Historic Downtown District. The rooms are clean and simple. Love the glass door knobs. The only thing I would add is screens on the windows. Love the cool alaskan breeze that comes through them. Overall...a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vfrom Oregon

Convenient but noisy

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to open window to cool off room, but that meant trying to sleep with noise from Friday night drunks on the street. Location is convenient but noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MNDudefrom MN

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, fine. Small rooms, great staff, good location. No shuttle to/from airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
75 year old hotel that looks like it. No parking. The bathroom was disgusting and the soap shampoo seriously looked like it had been there for 20 years. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sharon Bollingerfrom Juneau, Alaska

downtown convenience

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
No a/c in this hotel. Windows open for a very cool breeze but no screens. Restaurant odors waft into the room. Big hole in back of the bathroom mirror (mirror tlts from the wall) Housekeeping needs to be diligent with cleaning. It appears that only the middle of the floor is vacuumed and not the edges. Bed was comfortable. Walls are thin. Had to leave credit card number with "desk" just in case I ordered anything on my room number during my visit. I found this unsettling. No, I will not be staying in the hotel again. But it is downtown and would be a place for someone interested in shopping till they dropped. Taxi services are available in front of the hotel for going to the airport or the ferry. No shuttles services offered by the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vicki Wfrom Spokane, Wa

A little run down

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's an older hotel. The rooms themselves were okay but the halls & bar could use some updating. There is parking but it is behind the hotel and uphill. If you use a wheelchair or have problems walking this is not the hotel for you. Walls are a little thin but fine for an overnight trip. The bartender was very nice and the service was terrific. It's within easy walking distance to everything you'd want to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Hotel room had an odd layout, but bed was clean and comfortable.