Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Location is OK. Nothing special.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: Soundproofing needs improvement.
Noise level is high throughout the hotel. The day we left there was no hot water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Dump

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Surly staff, dirty towel in room on arrival - noisy, staff doesn't answer phones. The only bright spot was a helpful bellboy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location: Within walking distance to shops and restaurants.
The hotel has seen better days. They provide no shuttle service to/from the airport or the pier for cruise ships. Everything is well worn and needs replacing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Downtown is the only good thing.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Downtown location. Other than that, not much.
Cons: AC to block street noise and noisy hallways.
. This hotel is extremely noisy. We could hear toilets flushing all night long. We were given a room across from the elevator even though I reserved 3 months ago. Noisy people constantly had conversations in the hallway. We were also right over the main entrance and had to keep our window open because there is no AC. Taxis arrive late and start picking people up for the airport at 3am. Talking was very loud. The internet was very slow and kept cutting out. Some staff were very pleasant and helpful. Others appeared to be annoyed that we were asking questions. Our room was small but that is ok when everything else works. This did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 24, 2014
This hotel is clean, comfortable and staffed with helpful personnel. Our room was nicely and recently decorated with a view of Mount Juneau and a waterfall. I am surprised by the poor reviews I had read and am glad I ignored them. The location is perfect, near restaurants and museums. There was a big closet to store all our gear out of sight. This is an historic hotel with intact original decoration in the lobby and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Minnetonka, MN

Reasonably Priced for an Alaskan Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect in downtown Juneau. Breakfast at the café was very good.
Cons: Get longer Beds! At 6'-2" my feet were beyond the end of the bed!
Location: It is right near all of the shopping and many great restaurants.
The rooms were fairly recently renovated and the lobby is under renovation adding a Starbucks. The bed are short so if you are over 6' plan on your feet hanging over the end of the bed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First impression, front desk staff very rude

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The free paper in the lobby.
Cons: Start with the front desk staff.
Room was clean but very tiny. Bathtub was doll-sized. Barely room to walk around the bed on one side. Drunks beneath my room at midnight woke me, I looked down to realize they could reach my window from a porch below. Another window opened onto a courtyard of slimy moss. The parking lot is so small a compact car had trouble parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken

A bit noisy

Posted May 25, 2014
Room was good and staff fine. When the bars closed at 2 in the morning there was a ton of door slamming. Might help if you were at far end, but for us not so good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WileEC from Nampa, ID

Workable hotel, exercise room weak

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Most places I stay in this price range include a fridge and microwave in the room - this one had neither. Most places also include some kind of breakfast, many a decent small buffet - this one had none. The bed was comfortable enough and plenty of hot water in the shower. I would stay here again, if I need a place for a single night to make ferry and airline connections work. I work out daily at home and the exercise room here was quite small, with a couple of universal weight machines and a couple of treadmill/elliptical kinds of machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com