Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely hotel in beautiful location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Great location with large rooms for families and balconies with a beautiful view. Breakfast buffet was good and pool was a nice bonus.
Location: Mini golf nearby was fun for kids
We were only there two nights and unfortunately had a rainy day but we arrived in sunshine and it was so beautiful. It is set in a ski valley so would obviously be a booming place in the winter but very nice in the summer also. It is a great place for families with a pool and a trampoline. The rooms are bigger then your average hotel room with a balcony overlooking the valley. Nice spot for a two day stop over on our way to Italy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm City, FL

A wonderful hotel with a phenomenal staff

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was personable, friendly and genuinely cared about our family during our stay.
This hotel had a fantastic restaurant, great staff and a wonderful atmosphere. We loved every aspect of our stay at the hotel and would highly recommend staying at Berghotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent choice

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Although a little fat from Fussen, an excellent choice. Good breakfast , free parking and mice view of the alps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from england

very calm and peaceful

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: very quiet and peaceful
Cons: translation on menu
Lovely hotel in the countryside. Not much happening in the village (jungholz) but the hotel was very nice. you def need a car to get around but the views from the couldn't be better.
4 out of 5
by Cynic from Luxembourg

Great location, but!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: The location, views and walking possibilities.
Cons: Lack of bedroom facilities no English language TV.
Location: A large hotel in a small Austrian enclave, completely surrounded by Germany. The hotel is in a lovely setting right at the northern edge of the Alps.
The room was spacious, comfortable and with a south-facing balcony but some of the bedroom furniture was cheap and badly scuffed. There was no table on the balcony and no seat covers for the balcony recliners. Likewise, the bar and terrace seats had no cushions. There was no minibar/refrigerator in the bedroom but ice was available on request. Same for the hair-dryer. No longer up to 4-star standard and definitely overpriced but an enjoyable stay, nonetheless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michele V.

AMAZING! Loved it!

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
We decided last minute to stay and it was the greatest surprise. We loved it! The pool, the playground, the bar, and at dinner they had a salad bar. That was a big deal for us because vegetarians have a tough time in Germany so this was terrific. We had a sweet little deck to have a bottle of wine on and it was the first chance we'd had on our tour of the area to be away from little ears since they were inside sleeping! Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin

very good service and servce staff is polite

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Berghotel Tirol

Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating and great setting