Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from minneapolis mn

Wonderful location, resort and staff

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Beautiful themed cabinas. Eco friendly place, very low chemicals in the pool so that giant toads could soak on the step and a resident cat could get a drink. Very friendly owners and other staff! Amazing food, different specials every day! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a nice place

Posted Feb 15, 2014
This is a wonderful place for a very reasonable price! The room was beautiful, big, and very clean. The staff is super nice, and the restaurant is excellent. By far the best stay we had in Costa Rica! Had we known this place sooner, we would have stayed longer! We highly recommend this place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Could not ask for more hospitable hosts! We felt at home from the first moment we arrived. We have never stayed at the same hotel twice in CR, but we will definitely return to Mundo Milo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Denver Colorado

Wonderful hotel with a fantastic staff

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Great service, quiet locaton, good price.
Cons: bed was hard
Location: While here we spent several days on the near vacant beaches, released sea turtles who had been rescued and ate at a wonderful place called Lola's
We arrived to Mundo Milo after a long trek from Monteverde. We were greeted by Michael who was warm and friendly offering us drinks and quickly checking us into our room. The Hotel is exactly what we were looking for a quante cabino while we had the "beachy" phase of our trip. Michael and Lemke (his wife) provided great service and great advice for what to do. I would stay with them again. The only issue we had was the bed in our cabino was a bit hard. It in no way affected our trip though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Violetta from canada

beautiful beach

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent food, great beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yelena/ Masha from New York

best week ever!

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: hospitality, great pool , delicious food, close to the beach.
Location: PuraAventura canopy is close by and we really recommend it ; mangroves kayaking, turtles, Santa Cruz and Tamarindo with clubs & bars.
We stayed in Mundo Milo for a week and just came back. It is an amazing hotel and the owners are very friendly and hospitable people, we miss Lieke & Michiel already. They made us feel like at home and took care of us in every way, helped with tours organizing, directions, gave us little safety tips and absolutely spoiled us with great food , especially little dutch pancakes ' proffertjes'- my daughter's favorite. We were impresses by hotel design - nature loving eco friendly and at the same time very comfortable & even stylish with little native touch. Our cabin was spacious with very comfortable beds. There is an open air restaurant with a bar and a really great pool. the hotel is five minutes walk to a beautiful beach, which was almost empty for the whole time of our stay. It was a great stay, we want to come back and really recommend this hotel to everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina

Such an amazing, friendly place!!

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: The food, the owners, the howler monkeys, the proximity to the beach and other fun things, amazing accomodations
Cons: Absolutely nothing that we can think of!
Location: Close to Tamarindo, tons of other beaches, Santa Cruz
We stayed at Mundo Milo for the first week of our honeymoon and were absolutely spoiled rotten by Lieke and Michiel!! We loved everything about our stay here, and my husband has already declared that we WILL be returning! The property is beautiful and well taken care of, the pool is fantastic, the owners are incredibly kind and took care of us in every way. It's a 5 minute walk to a completely deserted beach (where we even got to see a turtle laying her eggs!). There are other restaurants nearby, but the food at Mundo Milo is amazingly delicious and decently priced, so we ate there all but 2 nights! Lieke will happily give you (great) recommendations for other places to eat and places to go and things to do, though. Breakfast was my favorite part (the gallo pinto is so delicious, and very filling!) We stayed in an air conditioned room, which provided a wonderful respite to the heat and humidity. We were graced by the presence of howler monkeys almost every day and got to watch them play in the trees. Seriously, can't say enough good things about our amazing stay at Mundo Milo, or the beautiful people who own it and will do everything to make your stay perfect! My only advice would be this: If you're staying at more than one place while in Costa Rica, stay at Mundo Milo last. Otherwise, you're going to be sorely disappointed by every other place you stay and want to go back to Mundo Milo!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trudy from Minnesota, USA

Secluded vacation spot

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Privacy, service
Cons: Dirt road, heat
Location: Quiet, secluded, private
Mundo Milo Eco Lodge Very private & secluded, lovely setting. Gracious and accommodating management. Restaurant was open air, great and very flexible menu. Only Mexico cabanas are ir conditioned, each has 2 double beds, large room, Shower large enough for 2! Hosts were wonderful, great cook, lovely pool. Black sand beach about 1/4 mile on dirt road, and almost private. About 1.5 hrs from Liberia airport, 1 hr from Tamirindo. And a variety of activities such as zip line, Coffee tour, pottery making, sailboat, river boat tour in National park are 30-60min. away by cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bm

so close to the beach!

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice and welcoming owners, very helpful and very honest: the kind of balance you would like to find more often.