Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Ohio

A bit out of the way but worth the peace and quiet

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a two night stay hoping for a quiet location within easy walking distance of a beautiful, nearly empty tropical beach good for swimming and long walks. We got everything we hoped for in this experience! The European owners were most friendly and served our meals themselves. Our room (one of only five) was spacious, private and very clean--extremely comfortable bed with luxurious linens. Lovely small swimming pool on site. Would definitely stay here again--a bit out of the way but no problem with car on good roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from minneapolis mn

Wonderful location, resort and staff

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Beautiful themed cabinas. Eco friendly place, very low chemicals in the pool so that giant toads could soak on the step and a resident cat could get a drink. Very friendly owners and other staff! Amazing food, different specials every day! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Connecticut

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This small hotel is in a fairly remote location. The surrounding neighborhood is primarily beach and woodland. This is a place to relax and enjoy nature and the climate. There is no television. The hotel itself is wonderfully well run and offers good food and drink at very reasonable prices. The rooms are spotless and welcoming. The air conditioning in the 2 cabanas is a great benefit. The guest all seem to mingle and the proprietors join in making for a very friendly atmosphere. There is a delightful infinity pool when you need to cool off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a nice place

Posted Feb 15, 2014
This is a wonderful place for a very reasonable price! The room was beautiful, big, and very clean. The staff is super nice, and the restaurant is excellent. By far the best stay we had in Costa Rica! Had we known this place sooner, we would have stayed longer! We highly recommend this place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Could not ask for more hospitable hosts! We felt at home from the first moment we arrived. We have never stayed at the same hotel twice in CR, but we will definitely return to Mundo Milo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Denver Colorado

Wonderful hotel with a fantastic staff

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Great service, quiet locaton, good price.
Cons: bed was hard
Location: While here we spent several days on the near vacant beaches, released sea turtles who had been rescued and ate at a wonderful place called Lola's
We arrived to Mundo Milo after a long trek from Monteverde. We were greeted by Michael who was warm and friendly offering us drinks and quickly checking us into our room. The Hotel is exactly what we were looking for a quante cabino while we had the "beachy" phase of our trip. Michael and Lemke (his wife) provided great service and great advice for what to do. I would stay with them again. The only issue we had was the bed in our cabino was a bit hard. It in no way affected our trip though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Violetta from canada

beautiful beach

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent food, great beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yelena/ Masha from New York

best week ever!

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: hospitality, great pool , delicious food, close to the beach.
Location: PuraAventura canopy is close by and we really recommend it ; mangroves kayaking, turtles, Santa Cruz and Tamarindo with clubs & bars.
We stayed in Mundo Milo for a week and just came back. It is an amazing hotel and the owners are very friendly and hospitable people, we miss Lieke & Michiel already. They made us feel like at home and took care of us in every way, helped with tours organizing, directions, gave us little safety tips and absolutely spoiled us with great food , especially little dutch pancakes ' proffertjes'- my daughter's favorite. We were impresses by hotel design - nature loving eco friendly and at the same time very comfortable & even stylish with little native touch. Our cabin was spacious with very comfortable beds. There is an open air restaurant with a bar and a really great pool. the hotel is five minutes walk to a beautiful beach, which was almost empty for the whole time of our stay. It was a great stay, we want to come back and really recommend this hotel to everybody.