Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel in the mountains

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Good price, convenient to Geneva.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Must be great for winter sports enthusiasts (which we are not). But such a locale is delightful in other seasons as well.
The tortuous road from Gex to Mijoux is well worth the trip because Hotel le Soleil was a great place to spend a quiet night, at least in mid-June. In ski season this village would be hopping with activity, but in mid-June it was quiet and delightful. The hotel staff were gracious and generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Alfreton, UK

Quick ski getaway...

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay and a nice hotel which was adequate for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LACOURT Odette from SAONE ET LOIRE

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
TRES SATISFAISANT, TRES BON ACCUEIL, BONNE RESTAURATION, SEJOUR AGREABLE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Service impeccable

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
La propreté des chambres/de l’hôtel La qualité du service Les services et équipements de l’hôtel L’emplacement de l’hôtel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H.M from Schwalbach/Saar

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Das Frühstück war in Auswahl und Quantität in Ordnung, da wir beim ersten Abendessen fast rohes und zähes Fleisch mit mäßigen angerichteten Beilagen angeboten bekamen hatten wir für den Rest des Uraubs auswärts gegessen, was auch nicht viel besser war. Da wir im Saarland und Elsass die Gastronomie sehr lieben, waren wir maßlos enttäuscht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Oud en gezellig hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Het verblijf was prima. Het hotel is al wat ouder, maar is wel gezellig. De service komt niet professioneel over, maar dat wordt ruimschoots goedgemaakt door de klantvriendelijkheid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Hobart, Australia

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Summer time stay & we arrived late. But the welcome was helpful. When we got to the dining room the meal was excellent. Certainly plenty of it. They went out of their way to cater for the children who were tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scott from Ohio

Nice little hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
We were traveling from Pamplona to switzerland and decided to stop here. The town was very quaint and the hotel was also. If you are looking for luxury, this is not it, but the location had a nice breakfast and worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet mountain location in spring

Posted Jun 10, 2014
A great place to experience the French mountains from in early summer