Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Excellent Mexican building / Regular food

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Buildings & general environment
Cons: Food, it could be of better quality
Location: San Miguel de Allende is 30 miles away
The hotel building and room are in very good condition, the food is not as good as we expected and the hotel staff is nothing special but not bad. We stayed for a baptism and the hotel was nice for that, excluding some food with no appropriate temperature and lack of control of flies. I would stay again to be with my son in the pool and enjoy the environment of an antique "hacienda".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by CalidadM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We really appreciate your comments, your opinion help us to improve ourselves. We hope you and your son make some space to visit us very soon and verify a change in our food. Regards. Emilio Castellanos Director Misión Juriquilla
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ivan from Galvez

Fantastic Experience

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful and well taken care off hotel. My experience there was delightful. I had some issues with my reservation (because I made it last minute) but the staff did everything they could in order to accommodate me. Don´t miss the SPA..!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Calidad, Hotel Management
Mr./Miss. A. Traveler, It is such a good thing to know you had a great time with us and the drawback was resolved on time. Thank you for your comment. Regards Emilio Castellanos Director Misión Juriquilla
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hieberc from Mexico city

Good but not excellent

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The rooms are big an comfortable
Cons: The food at the restaurants, better go eat anywhere else
The hotel is really nice but the food at the restaurants is bad and expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chad from Denver, CO

Hacienda

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful traditional style Mexican hotel built from an old Hacienda. The hotel grounds are beautiful and well kept, but the rooms could use some updating. The staff is friendly and helpful. We've stayed here several times and enjoy the serenity very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paco from Michigan

Nice colonial hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel if you want to go back a little bit in time. Comfortable rooms without a lot of technology available (slow Internet, not a lot of room amenities) but the old style is marvelous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alfredo

Great experience

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: The pool, the bar, the Karaoke bar inside, etc
Cons: Rooms are old and not so functional.
Location: Try the shrimps in the retaurant next to the hotel.
Great experience. The hotel has great outdoor spaces and a really cool swimming pool. It was a little crowded with children but nothing big. Rooms clean but had no fully functioning AC. Old stuff inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Enrique from Mexico

Good hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ED from USA

Misaion Juriqilla

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, Substantial savings by using Hotels.com Staff was very courteous and helpful. Very close to Industrial park. My only complaint is the prices of water, coffee and softdrinks in the restaurant...