Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Creswell OR

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We love the Napili/Lahaina towers! We love being able to enjoy the pools, beaches, shopping, grassy areas, etc! Wonderfully beautiful facilities with many activities and services on site or nearby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daurafrom Chicago

Overall good stay

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was better than expected. We read some reviews commenting the hotel was old and in need of updating. We likely got to stay in their new building next to the main one. The room was smaller than expected but we had a balcony looking to the mountains and the park garage... I know, not very fancy but is still fresh air unlike most hotel. The room was ok, old Hawaiian style, not modern design but pretty new everything. The pools, showers, proximity to the beach etc was great. Downside; customer service / care / attention was very poor. We had one or two good moments with the service but most of the time rude and monosyllabic answers. When picking up beach towels, dropping in towels, in the reception when asking for things, they didn't care, and just wanted to send you away with any response without fixing the issue. The room service was great, I mean the service within the hotel facilities and reception. All in, we enjoy the stay but won't go back, there are better spots in Maui to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hawaii Family Trip

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: It was close to the wedding we were attending
Cons: In my book check in times have to change! Especially when you fly in early and get to the hotel early
Location: Great location! The beach, Whaler's village, several hotels around you with great restaurants!
We had a great time! I needed a hotel room for one night. Got on the Expedia website. They were the cheapest! Booked it and it was a breeze checking in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Couldn't be better!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Location: 2 minutes from Starbucks a super plus!!!!
Friendly staff, beautiful pools and very family friendly! We moved to the Westin our last two nights to be closer to friends and were sorry we left the Marriott. Not the same comfortable family feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sonia Mageefrom Newport Beach, CA

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was absolutely wonderful and very accommodating! The pools are wonderful. My daughter had a wonderful time too! Our first Mother & Daughter Vacation went off without a hitch due to the staff at Marriott and the wonderful amenities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terryfrom Michigan

Great place to relax

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ocean front gives a nice view of the Ocean and sunsets. Lot of amenities near by and good places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome rooms in lahaina tower

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms and pool
Cons: Longboards
Location: Beach
Great room. Only negative for the resort was Longboards restaurant .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice-excellant family amenities

Posted Dec 20, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom marriott ocean club in lahaina

Our Honeymoon

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk didn’t give us leis or information folder at check in. We paid a lot for our hotel room, ocean front. I've also never stayed in such a confined hotel room, very small. The night we arrived, we went down to the front desk around 10:45pm and asked about food. The front desk informed us the only places we could go would be taco bell or the grocery store. So we went to bed hungry. Later in our stay, it seems there are multiple places we could have had a late bite to eat! Also, there is a small local great bar right at the entrance of the hotels with great prices that is open until bar close! We had 10 family members with us, and a few days into our trip, we went down to the pool early AM. As we were about to sit down, a pool attendant came over and said, "Do you guys plan on staying here?" We said, "Yes, we will probably go from the pool to the ocean some, is there a problem sir?" He said, "Well I wanted to tell you that if you are gone more than ONE hour, I will have to take your stuff. - So I am watching you.” Honestly, it was rude, creepy, and I was flabbergasted. After being there 12 days, I asked the front desk for a late checkout past 10am since we had a late flight. The front desk was SO RUDE, said they DO NOT do late checkouts. I know this to be a lie. After a BATTLE, they finally agreed to give us until 11, how gracious of them. Overall experience- Beautiful grounds, good location, AWFUL service, small rooms, too expensive. Wouldn't stay there again.